We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room with Flat Screen TV Living Room, Dining Room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living Room
Living Room with Flat Screen TV
Living Room, Dining Room and Kitchen
Living Room, Dining Room and Kitchen
Dining Room and Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room from Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom (Other Direction) with Flat Screen TV
Downstairs Bathroom (Opens to Bedroom & Kitchen)
Stairs to Loft and Downstairs Bathroom
Loft
Loft
Loft with Flat Screen TV and Bathroom
Loft Bathroom
Wooded View from Balcony
Entry to Vacation Rental
Outside of Vacation Rental
Hidden Valley Entrance
Hidden Valley Covered Spa (Year-Round)
Hidden Valley Lower Sauna
Hidden Valley Outdoor Spa (Year-Round)
Hidden Valley Outdoor Pool (Summer Only)
Hidden Valley Sundeck and BBQ Area
Hidden Valley Laundry Room
Sherwin Mountains behind Hidden Valley
Hidden Valley Upper Sauna
Hidden Valley Small Meeting Room
Hidden Valley Condominium Buildings
Hidden Valley Condominium Buildings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennymcos...
Vista, California
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Hidden Valley is a hidden gem in Mammoth. They are fully appointed units within a short walk to the Village. And they are affordable!

We had a few issues when we arrived. Both screen doors were off the tracks and there was still beer bottles and trash on one of the balconies from the previous renter. I called Mammoth Reservation Bureau and spoke to Christina and she had it taken care of the next morning. The place could have also used a more thorough cleaning, as there were hairs and crumbs, etc. on the floors in the kitchen and bathrooms.

That being said, we loved the unit and location and would definitely rent again and from MRB!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladzhar
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A great place but....”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A great unit overall and comfortable and spacious enough for 2 families with kids. Kitchen is fully stocked as well and the moms had a good time preparing all the meals for everyone. HOWEVER, the only negative about this unit, is that both mattresses, upstairs and downstairs, are very uncomfortable. They seem to be quite old, spring mattresses. Both parents, myself and my husband included did not have good sleep for the 2 nights we stayed. Please consider to upgrade the mattresses for future renters. Also keep in mind this unit is at the top of the building and it's quite of a stairs hike when loading/unloading. Other than that, everything else is good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simi Valley
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntington Beach
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntington Beach
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review! Due to feedback from guests, this homeowner will be replacing all beds in the unit this May. Look for a new Queen size bed in the bedroom and a King in the loft. We'll put new pictures up when the remodel is complete. We'll hope that you come for another visit to check out the place! Thank you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing