We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelodge in Mammoth Lakes Ca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Travelodge in Mammoth Lakes Ca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Travelodge in Mammoth Lakes CA had the best costumer service I've ever had John was wonderful in helping us find everything we needed and every where we wanted to go. He offered us an upgrade on our room and found a discount on the price for us. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    132
    142
    153
    276
See reviews for
219
247
79
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

No frills hotel which has probably past it's sell by date but under Bill's management still provides a comfortable place to stay with enough extras to make you feel that you have had value for money. Most important things, for us at least, are comfort, cleanliness and location. We were not disappointed by the Travelodge. Bill is an excellent manager with a real focus on customer service and ensuring that everyone is made to feel like a welcome and special guest. He is fairly new to managing this Travelodge and we were impressed by the steps he was taking to understand and address any issues and, while not 'bad', things can only get better under his stewardship. Thanks to him and Jordan for a great experience in Mammoth.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLatestarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

After canceling our reservation in Fish Camp due to government shutdown, we ended up in this hotel. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean with comfortable bed, good wifi connection, mini fridge,microwave( huge plus),coffeemaker and clean bathroom. Shower worked well too. Building outdated and carpet need to be changed. But this is a inexpensive place to stay in a great location. I like its proximity to shops, restaurants,and bus stop. Lots of attractions within 10-30 mins drive. Plenty of parking for hotel guest. Breakfast ok. Will stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Mammoth Lakes Travelodge is the ideal lodging choice for skiing Mammoth Mountain and here's why:

1) Location is ideal. You are short walking distance to the "free" shuttle service that takes you directly to the ski slopes. The transit runs every 20 minutes or so during ski season. Driving in the snow and parking at the lift locations can be a big hassle. Other hotel locations in Mammoth may require a bus "transfer" to get to the main lodge. Not from this location.

2) Bill, who manages the front desk is the nicest guy you will ever meet. A family man with teenage kids, say no more! Bill knows the area very well and truly understands customer service. Bill takes a lot of pride in making sure your visit is enjoyable.
3) Rooms are adequate, but not fancy. You get a comfortable bed, in room microwave, mini-fridge as well as free Wi-Fi. Other amenities are pretty standard.
4) Underground parking is also free and a blessing when it's snowing. A very nice perk. Plenty of clearance for your SUV.
5) Indoor jacuzzi with plenty of room to stretch out to restore those sore muscles after a long day of skiing. No jogs across frozen concrete to find the hot tub!
6) Several good choices for restaurants within walking distance. Ask Bill for details. He will help you make a great choice.
7) Continental breakfast is included...Fresh fruit, coffee, juice, bagels, toast, cold cereal choices.

I have been skiing Mammoth Mountain for over 30 years. Mammoth Lakes Travelodge is my "home away from home".

Room Tip: If you are skiing, you want to ask for a room on the ground floor. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimKeith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#26 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resort
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resor...
#25 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mammoth Lakes

Property: Travelodge Mammoth Lakes
Address: 54 Sierra Blvd, Hwy 203 & Sierra Blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mammoth Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing