We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Bear Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
111
129
65
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
129
65
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedhot tubstuffed french toastberry pancakescheese crackersbreakfast was deliciousevery morningcold cerealroad tripcute placegreat hostsliquor storea nice place to staylake tahoeoutdoor jacuzzistayed here for one nightbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed in August for 1 night. Arrived late but the owner left the key in a box which was great. Rooms are quite nice, small but VERY LOUD. You can hear everything that other people talk or do in their rooms. Paid 138 $ for 1 night- too expensive but normal for the area.
Slept well but the beds are very soft. Cleanliness could be improved in the rooms.

Had the breakfast which was just OK, nothing really special but included in the rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Arrived at 7.30 at night and were happily accommodated in a queen room. In keeping with the building and common areas it was very cosy and homely, whilst also being clean and well-appointed. The bed was particularly comfortable. The hot tub is great for cool mountain nights. The homemade breakfast was also very good and provided ample sustenance for the day ahead. There is nothing really to criticise - it is not luxurious or high-end, but is a lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmaffchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This review is limited to the cancellation policy only as we did not stay at the Cinnamon Bear Inn. My Mom was hospitalized with E. coli. (She’s 80 years old) 2 nights before my wife and I were to arrive at the Inn. I contacted the Inn Keeper and explained by situation, that we simply could not travel to Mammoth Lakes for our stay. The Inn Keeper offered to give me 3 nights credit for a midweek stay only till mid-February 2014.This offer has no value to me as we live in San Diego (400 miles from Mammoth) and do not ski. I am more that willing to pay for one night lodging as a penalty but with an offer that I really cannot use I’ve now paid $ 531.48 for nothing. That is just an unfair enrichment to the Inn keeper. I’ve had my own business for 40 years (Civil Engineering) and would never treat my clients like this. This is a terrible penalty imposed on to the traveler. Beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank rce29241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

We went out of our way to make this guest happy. The reservation was made online with a third party for which we have paid a commission. As part of the reservation process, he checked a box stating that he has read, understood, and agreed to the cancellation policy. Our first contact was when he canceled the day before arrival. Per his agreement with the third party booking agency, he is due nothing back. However, we offered a midweek credit, good for 6 months. Then he sent us festival tickets which we tried to resell for him. Next he called and said he couldn't make it back in 6 months so we agreed to extend the period to 1 year. A month later he called and said his wife was sick and they couldn't--wouldn't be returning at all and he wanted his money back. We believe we have been more than fair in this circumstance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed one night here as a lay over between Las Vegas and Yosemite. We checked in quite late, so our check in was done via emailed instructions which were clear and helpful. the room was on the first floor of the main complex. In there was a great big, high four poster bed which was one of the comfiest of our trip around California.

the complex is made up two buildings, the main bit and then some cabins a little bit away. At the main stay there was a hot tub open till 10, a vending machine (drinks) and the wifi. Now the wifi is the only downside to the place. there was another large group staying at the hotel and when they were all online we couldn't connect. this lasted the whole of the night and we couldn't access wifi until after breakfast.

the breakfast was as described, a mix of the expected plus custom made pancakes - in our case Blueberry.

Now for us, the best part of this hotel came when we returned to the hotel after getting food from town on the night of check in. It was dark and the hotel is a little up a back road on the left. As we drove up, something ran across our headlights - it was the Cinnamon Bear itself. It was fast, massive and very exciting to see.

I would happily stay here again

Room Tip: If you want wifi ask for the main complex. If you are unnerved by the threat of a Bear visit as for first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night as part of road trip. Told them that we just got engaged and were given one of the four poster rooms. Old fashioned decor and less than plush bathroom facilities but all added to the charm of the place. Breakfast was really homley and good and set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Four poster room upstairs
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlyseesAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews