We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Valley Condo #19”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hidden Valley Condominiums
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Valley Condo #19”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Hidden Valley Condos and again we were very happy.

Stayed in #19 this time.

Studio = 1 futon and 1 trundle bed. Beds for 4.
Bathroom = 1 bathroom, towels provided for 4, soap and shampoo. Hot water!!
Kitchen = utencils, pots, pans, plates, fridge, stove, oven, dishwashing soap, sponges and *PAPER TOWELS. A lot of cabins do not provide paper towels so this was a plus. The only thing missing is a dishwasher, but thats not a big deal.
Heaters = 2 wall heaters to keep you cozy
Fireplace = firewood on the patio.

Small old school tv with VHS and DVD player and a couple of movies already there waiting for you. But its a small place so you're all good.

It is on the 1st floor but there are still stairs to climb and parking is right outside.
There is a jacuzzi, and steam room. And about a 5 mins walk to the Village Gondola.

*Another plus! We were given a late check-out at 12pm because no one had booked the condo after us. We are so used to having to check out at 10am that this was a nice surprise. Thank you!

*There is supposed to be internet. I don't think it is wifi. We didn't need it or test it out.

It's a clean and cute little place. Not upgraded but did the trick for a 2 night stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank waapsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here for a week and had a blast. Walk across the street to the village or ride bikes ANYWHERE! The town of Mammoth was transitioning from summer bike park to ski so the activities on the mountain were limited. maybe we should have come earlier or later but we had plenty to do anyway. its a beautiful place. Great vacation. Much needed. We will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnowl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granada hills, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed @ Hidden Valley #2 for 4 nights. Booked through Mammoth Premier and received a discount of 20%. The unit was absolutely beautiful!! The kitchen and bathrooms were recently updated w/ a lot of custom features. It is very close to the new village and factory outlet stores. We will definitely make an effort to book this unit the next time we return to Mammoth Lakes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleymom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

Stayed at Unit #1, it was a 1 bedroom unit that had everything. The kitchen was complete, nicely furnished, and short walk to the Village Gondola. This unit provided a ski locker at Canyon Lodge, which made the trip to the lodge via the village gondola even easier. Nice LCD tv in the unit, couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgmt1000island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2009

Hidden Valley 106 is beautifully furnished, equipped and very well maintained. King in Bedroom, Queen and 2 twins (trundle) in loft. Sofas in living room pull out to sleep on but we didn't use. Ample storage space for clothes, equipment, food for a 5 day stay. Mammoth Premier Reservations was great to deal with. Internet access was easy. Loft accomodations with their own bathroom worked great for our two teenagers. King bed in the bedroom was very cozy. Access was up 30+ stairs so if that is a concern, it could be a problem. Ten minute walk to the Village Gondola, a bit of the walk on Lake Mary road without sidewalks was a little of a concern in the dark. Keys to the included ski locker didn't work so that was a minor frustration.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2008

I booked this unit through Mammoth Reservation Bureau who rate this unit as 5 star.

I have just sent them an email listing the problems with the unit and am awaiting their response.

The location of hidden valley is good, and is just a 5 min (uphill) walk to the village gondola. The complex seemed well kept and snow removal was prompt.

However, Unit 111 (5 star remember...) had no heating that worked in the bedroom, dressing room or bathroom (very cold as it was -10 outside!), The front door didin't lock properly, and even worse, the 2 sliding doors that led to the balcony (we were on the ground floor) didn't lock at all and were held in place with 2 planks of wood.

Other than that, the condo was well equipped and in good condition.

As a ski resort, Mammoth was great. The snow and weather conditions were brilliant, the runs were well kept and nice and wide. I am an intermediate skiier and this was a great resort for me - I could get across the whole mountain on blues or greens - and could take in a few blue diamonds when my confidence had built. Many of the runs have parallel black diamond runs which was good as my boyfriend could ski those and we could meet up where the runs crossed.

  • Liked — It was just a short walk to the Village Gondola
  • Disliked — the doors that didn't lock and the cold because of the broken heaters
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank shopaholic_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2004

Hidden Valley was a great place to stay. The room was clean and had a kitchen with fridge and all the anemities. The location is great ... walking distance to the village gondola. There was an indoor steam room and jacuzzi as well. The two downsides ... we had to climb about 30 steps to get to our room and after a full day of boarding it is not the easiest thing. There were rooms at ground level however. Also our fireplace ended up smoking out the people above us so we didn't use it. Overall though great stay for the price.

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammoth Lakes
14.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
15.2 mi away
Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
14.6 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
17.4 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Condominiums

Property: Hidden Valley Condominiums
Address: 153 Lake Manor Pl, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-9767
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Valley Condominiums, a treasure to Mammoth Lakes, is one of Town's most popular complexes and is conveniently located walking distance to the new Village at Mammoth and Village Gondola. Nestled among tall pine trees, Hidden Valley offers a selection of units ranging from studios to 2-bedrooms. Hidden Valley is also located walking distance to dining and shopping and is along the free shuttle bus route. Come home after a day on the mountain and enjoy the wonderful indoor or outdoor spa and sauna. Hidden Valley is located two miles from Canyon Lodge and three miles from the Tamarack Cross Country Ski Center. This is a large complex and several units are much closer to the Gondola than others. Please be sure to read individual unit descriptions to determine how far they are from the Gondola. Hidden Valley also offers an outdoor pool (summer), tennis courts (summer) and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Valley Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Condominiums Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing