We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Juniper Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
404
299
138
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
299
138
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseagle lodgefront deskski liftfull kitchenchair liftthe shuttle driverbedroom condonice balconyunderground parkingheated poolfree shuttleski schoollift ticketsmammoth mountainsofa bedoff seasongreat room
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Have stayed here many times since built. It's not what it used to be. Beyond tired. Saw many rooms and all had original carpets, furniture etc. that was soiled, stained and torn. Individually owned but management requires no improvements in rooms and has spent nothing on common areas. Cleaning service is non existent. Rooms and bath were dirty moving in and floors weren't cleaned over next 5 days. I could go on but suffice it to say I'll never return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent 3 nights in the hotel during August 2013. Location is excellent, but on the website statement that hotel is 60 min drive form Yosemite is a bit misguiding. It is 60 min drive from entrance but 2.5 h away from the valley. In addition, room was not cleaned for a 3 days - what I mean by that is that they would fix beds, but they would not vacuum room or clean sinks, bath tub etc. it is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. Apart room, we had seen kids eating in the spa!!! For the money we pay it is not worth....

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dmocevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We needed a place to stay in Mammoth for 1 night and I had a deal with jetsetter.com so decided to try this resort. I was really concerned about the no A/C which I didn't know about until after I booked (nothing about that on jetsetter's site--won't use them again but that's a different story). The temperature was actually cool enough in Mammoth at night that it was a non-issue. We used the fan in the closet and kept the windows open all night.

We had a 1 bedroom suite that was pretty comfortable. The furniture is worn but it's a condo and I'm sure it gets used a lot in winter. The location is good, very easy to get to town and I can imagine in winter, it's ideal. We stayed in room 441 and while we didn't hear any of our neighbors, we did have people stomping around above us. The bed was comfy and the robes and Aveda supplies were nice.

It seemed to be fairly crowded when we were there, a lot of young kids running around, and a big line at check-in. The front desk crew were very friendly and helped with restaurant recommendations etc. Overall, it was a solid stay.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher level room and probably away from the ski lift in the winter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Arrived after a long day at Yosemite. Excellent reception by desk staff. Room turned out to be very clean and spacious and furnished with full kitchen, including cloth napkins. They think of everything! Super quiet stay. Will hit there again next time I visit Yosemite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way from Yosemite to Las Vegas. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with two adults and two teenagers (one of each). The room was a really good size and very versatile for our family of 4. The beds were very comfortable, even the sofa bed, and the rest of the apartment was very well equipped. The hotel was very pleasant and would be great in the ski season as it is right next to ski hire and a ski lift. The swimming pool was very pleasant. The location is brilliant for skiers and for the town. The management were very good and took exceptionally good care of us. They dealt very well with a misunderstanding about the booking and did not charge us for the extra night or a cancellation fee. All in all it was excellent. However, for a longer stay I wouldn't recommend use of the sofa bed as it does make the apartment very crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews