We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable family stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Juniper Springs Resort
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent two nights at Juniper Springs Resort in Mammoth lakes in the middle of our drive from Las Vegas to San Francisco. We chose this hotel for a two bedroom suite for our family. Accommodation was very comfortable and it was great value (off season). Accommodation is a little out of the main part of town, but we had our own car so this was not a problem (and the free undercover secure parking was a bonus). Hotel is right next to one of the main ski lifts so would be a great location in ski season.

Receptions staff were great and the housekeeping up to scratch. While unlikely to be in the area again - we would stay there again by choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear hammo25,
Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Mammoth Lakes, Ca is the ideal stop between SF and Las Vegas with so much to see and do between those cities. We hope your trip was enjoyable and restful.

Peter A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Juniper Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Are people just making mischief....after reading some of the reviews here we were a bit worried about coming to stay....how delighted we were when we were greater by the charming reception staff who were more than helpful ...our accommodation was clean, spacious, eautifully set out and well equipped...windows do open and plenty of air around...mind you it is not summer but lovely and warm at the moment....swimming pool and other facilities excellent...lovely to use the laundry!, For us having read the reviews this couldn't be more different....Don't be put off....this is a lovely resort !

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 208 lovely view of mountains and pool!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandclane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear dandclane ,
Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort. Thank you for kind comments about our property and all the amenities we offer. The mountain views this time of year with changing of the fall colors, is a site to see indeed.


Peter. A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel only one night. We cooked food in the kitchen and this worked well. Cozy furnished rooms but a bit tired hallways and bathrooms. The area is beautiful, wish we had been there a little longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oyvind1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Oyvind1234 ,
Thank you for choosing Juniper Springs Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with. Mammoth Lakes and the Eastern Sierra have so much to offer and see that a second and third night would be very worth while.

All the best,

Peter. A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Found as we were looking for somewhere to stay between Las Vegas and Yosemite - it was ideal, had everything we wanted - but as a few others say rooms could probably do with sprucing up a bit. Had a laundry room which you could use - very useful if you are spending 3 weeks on the road. No real food available but not the end of the world as there are lots of places to eat in the village, Small swimming pool and hot tubs were a nice surprise.

Surprised to see no air conditioning (but then this is really a winter resort) - luckily it was not too hot when we stayed but I would not fancy it on a hot night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Tom W ,
Thank you for your review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope all three weeks on the road were full of great memories.


Truly,

Peter. A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We needed a transit hotel between Vegas and Yosemite, the location was ideal. The place however has no onsitefood, or Air Conditioning.
The overall reception, presentation and stay was less than average, not to mention the altitude challenges.
I would seek an alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear GlennO72 ,
Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad our location was ideal for you and sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. The resort is located 8000 feet above sea level and indeed, it takes a while sometimes to aclimate.


Peter. A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Four of us rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo at Juniper Springs. The unit is attractive, spacious and very clean with all the needed kitchen utensils and dishware. A balcony overlooks the gondola and massive mountains. A heated swimming pool, hot tub and propane grills on this beautifully landscaped site make this a wonderful rental. An outside balcony and fireplace add to the many pluses. Staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area which offers a great grocery store and many, many good restaurants. There are great side trips and gorgeous weather for being outdoors. The many benefits of the "off season" for skiing are many.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keasterling2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear keasterling2002,
Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor about Juniper Springs Resort. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and all our resort has to offer. I hope we did not miss out on a great BBQ pool side..


Warm Regards,

Peter A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

No AC. Windows don't open. No Wifi. Apologetic employees. No solutions. Very disappointed.

Hotel will not refund the stay. Will not visit Mammoth Company controlled properties ever again. Cannot be more disappointed!

Room Tip: Don't stay here in summer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vis-n-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Vis-n-Travel,

Thank you for your recent review of Juniper Springs Resort on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. While the resort does not offer A/C, our windows do open and we do offer complimentary wi-fi resort wide. Please feel free to contact me directly if you still wish to have specific concerns addressed.

Truly,

Peter. A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.1 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
840 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
853 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
1.3 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Springs Resort

Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#8 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: £118 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Juniper Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the Mountains at your Front Door. Juniper Springs Lodge, Sunstone and Eagle Run make up Mammoth's premier ski-in/ski-out resort. Located at Eagle Lodge and Eagle Express chairlift, these studio to three bedroom condos and townhomes offer an alpine getaway that is ideal for families. Juniper Springs Resort was recently named one of Conde Nast Traveler's top 50 ski resort properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Juniper Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Springs Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Juniper Springs Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Juniper Springs Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing