We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner, nice staff”
Review of Mogul Restaurant

Mogul Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, nice staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The last couple trips to Mammoth we have had one of our dinners here. My husband likes the steak and cajun shrimp. I'm vegetarian, so not too many choices. This time I had angel hair pasta with sun dried tomatoes and added the salad bar. They don't open until 5:30. For us, we would've liked to have been able to get there around 4 or 5. We get hungry early.The bread is really good. Lots of variety to choose from with the salad bar. Friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phluffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    127
    40
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good food good service, the people were very friendly and went out of their way to find us a table on a busy night when we showed up without reservations-Thanks

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TomB2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila Beach, Ca.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty Dinner, Spot-on Service, Very Good Drinks”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our relatives who live in Mammoth recommended The Mogul as one of their favorites. We were greeted warmly and seated promptly. The gals had Stoli martinis ($10) which were large and good. Service was impeccable. Dinner menu was fairly typical - steaks, pasta, rack of lamb, fish. I had a flat iron steak which was cooked perfectly (medium), was very tasty and very tender. Really enjoyed it. My wife had the rack of lamb with mint jelly which she loved. Fresh raspberry pie alamode for dessert. Will return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndiamoBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must do place for dinner in a Mammoth Lakes”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The Mogul is always a place we go to when we come to Mammoth Lakes, which is 5 - 6 times a year. The staff are friendly, courteous and knowledgable. The menu is varied and there always specials that aren't in the menu. A very nice salad bar and a great wine list, too. A bit pricey but well worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here 2 times during our recent visit to mammoth. The first night I got the pasta and the boyfriend got the pasta with chicken. Both were delicious. The pasta came to the table steaming hot which was great! Portions were very ample. The bread they serve is amazingly delicious. The second night we came I got the salmon which was incredible. The boyfriend got the prime rib, which they only serve on Friday and Saturday. He said it was incredible. Our waiter actually cooked the food himself, which I thought was kinda odd but turned out to be delicious so I'm over the odd factor completely. Dessert was also delicious. Definitely will eat here again next time we are in town. Definitely worth the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daintygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mogul Restaurant also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Mogul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing