We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value, walking distance to chair lift”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Looking back at the kitchen and door. Walk in view. Dining area left. Kitchen right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living Room
Looking back at the kitchen and door.
Walk in view. Dining area left. Kitchen right
Living Room
View towards mountain
View from Balcony
Lifts on the left. Red line shows location.
Upstairs Queen
Loft Bunks: Twin over Double and Twin over Twin
Downstairs King
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrittZub
Camarillo, California
1 review
“Great Value, walking distance to chair lift”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had 6 adults 2 kids and one dog. The condo is perfect for 8 people. The big couch, dinning table, sleeping arrangments and bathrooms were perfect. The very best feature of the condo is the proximity to eagle lodge, it is littereally walking distance to the chair lift! Overall the place was good and sufficiant for us. There are two reasons I gave the condo 4 out of 5.....
The shower water temp fluctuates randomly, youll be all warm and toasty in the water and then you get a blast of freezing water out of no where or the opposite will happen and you get a blast of extra hot water and it has nothing to do with flushing of a toilet or someone else using the water at the same time.
The second reason is the FIREPLACE I do not recomend anyone using the fireplace. (I should have guessed ther was an issue with it by the black smoke stains on the front of the stone) We built a fire and everything was going fine for about 2 hours then all of a sudden the whole condo started filling with smoke as if the flu had closed. The entire upstairs immediately fillied with smoke and heat setting off all the fire alarms and carbon monoxied detectors. It was crazy and it took at least 2 hours for the smoke to disapate enough for us to even be able to breath upstairs. One of the neighbors came over to check to make sure we were ok because his smoke alarm was going off in his place from our smoke. We told him what happened and he told us that it is a common problem and the chimineys are bad (he told us he lived at there). Once the fire was out in the fireplace we checked to see if the flu had shut some how but it was still open so that was definately not the problem. It would have been nice to get a heads up about the chiminey.
Other than thos two things the condo worked perefectly for our family. I just recomend giving potential renters a warning about the fire place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind words and the honest critique. We've never had a water temp problem so that I will definitely look into. The fireplace, however, is a source of trouble although your experience is far beyond anything I've encountered. The issue, as I understand it, is that the chimneys in the complex do not draw well and simple changes in outdoor temp and humidity can create an inversion layer in the pipe that acts like a damper. I've just signed up to get piped for propane which will make a huge difference as that is a cleaner hotter fire than most wood fires. Thanks again for the thoughtful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo Ca
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks for being patient with the noise. Apparently the city does allow construction as early as 7 so now I'm taking it up with the HOA. You are a gracious guest; my best to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dkschall7
San Marcos, California
1 review
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife, five kids, daughter's boyfriend, two dogs and I stayed in Chris' cozy condo over Christmas last year. We're not picky folks, and sure no one would confuse the condo for the Ritz, but we found that Chris' place perfectly suited our needs: a clean, comfortable and very affordable unit conveniently located right near Eagle Lodge. We celebrated a festive, wonderful and snowy family Christmas in beautiful Mammoth, and revelled in world class skiing and snowboarding just steps away.

Thank you Chris for allowing my family to create beautiful, incredible and lasting memories . You are a responsible, caring and thoughtful condo owner. My family was very fortunate to have found your place on Flipkey.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best location in Mammoth”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second time staying in this unit and we absolutely love it. The furniture, appliances and decor are a bit dated, but the condo is cozy and functional and most importantly a 3 minute walk from the slopes. The complex itself has a nice hot tub and sauna. The owner Chris is responsive and helpful. If you're serious about skiing this is all you could ever ask for. We'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location! 2nd building right next to Eagle Lodge! Looks better than photos.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I go to Mammoth about 6-10 times a year and stayed in many cabins. This one fits 8 in beds comfortably. Nice warm heater. I'm impressed at the amount of kitchen tools, extra snow toys and jackets/pants and even an electric can opener/beer opener on the wall. Owner was very responsive to all questions. Right kitchen sink leaked a little, but overall, not a big deal as we used the left sink. Would love to stay here again! Thanks Chris.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapecor...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent base for skiing”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Although I was only travelling with my teenage son this 2 bed and loft apartment was the cheapest by far. Located near Juniper Lakes resort and on the bus route we did plan skiing from Eagle Lodge but due to the distinct lack of snow the lodge was closed. but the apartment is just across the road! All the facilities needed for a great stay. Kitchen units are a bit old fashioned but adequate. Beds were fab. Everything we needed. And when we flew in we caught the free bus to Juniper and walked down top the apartment. Had stopped in Mammoth 10 or more times and found this to be the best. Just a pity Eagle Lodge wasn't open in April 15!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: that eagle lodge was closed, the reason we booked this apartment in the first place!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing