We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!”
Review of Mammoth Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mammoth Creek Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
1 review
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Exactly what I was expecting and more. The private shuttle service that they offer is a real pleasant addition. Sheets and bedding was clean and comfy. The new spa looks very inviting and the location is in the heart of the town. Walking distance to restaurants, movie theater and more.

DEFINITELY recommend! Great value!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cycleboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    175
    81
    19
    9
See reviews for
85
278
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Newly upgraded rooms, in a laid-back part of town, great views, exceptionally clean...
Good value.
I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I admit from the start that I am tough when rating properties ( I don't give many 5's). That being said the Inn was comfortable and fairly priced. The room was plain with a comfortable bed and and an updated bathroom. The lighting leaves much to be desired if you enjoy reading at night. Its located on a main street which was not particularly busy during our stay in October but you will hear the traffic moving by about 6 AM, The buffet breakfast was mediocre, but we were not expecting much. Our room faced the street so there was not much in the way of a view. All in all I would consider staying here again. If you will be in town for several days you may also consider a condo rental, as there are hundreds available.

Room Tip: Request a room toward the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derrick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We pulled into town after camping for a week. Being a Sunday, and a quiet time of year, we had no problem getting a room for two nights. What a bargin for only $99 nightly.Make sure and get a "view" room (as we did) otherwise you will be looking at an old,ugly building and a dead tree out your window..Could really make it, or break it, for having an enjoyable stay here..Staff is as nice as can be...Yes, the breakfast is really boring.
Spa, breakfast room, sauna, etc. is in the dark, dreary basement...

The icing on the cake here is, that it is on the very edge of town with simply gorgeous views of the mountains and countryside....Great walking area. Also close to lots of shopping and restaurants... (Don't go to Grumpy's Sports Grill, yuck) ("The Stove" is OK for breakfast)
We enjoyed the Mammoth area much more than we thought we would, and would LOVE to come back again soon!

Room Tip: Most important is to get a room with the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We weren't as impressed by the Deluxe Loft as some were. Some kitchen basics were missing (but provided when asked for), the lighting overall was very dim and almost nonexistent in the kitchen. There was a queen-sized top sheet on the king-sized bed (but we did get that changed the second night). Hand lotion had been left in the shower instead of shampoo. (The containers are the same color.) The rooms' curtains were missing a few of their rings needed to hang from the curtain rods properly. The Inn couldn't help this, but the street noise starting early in the morning made for early wake-ups. I'm sorry to say we won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Megan988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

If you don't mind staying 9miles away from the Mammoth ski area then this boutique hotel should be perfect! For me, I did not mind being that far from the mountain. It was just a mere 10mins drive. The common guest areas were so homely and cozy. Free drinks were continuously offered free. There was a Mac in the area for free use although wi-fi was offered free in the hotel. Breakfast was somehow boring and there were no hot food although it was included in the rate. Next to the hotel was mall-like area with a number of stores.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kielwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

A good stop over. A few hassles with getting the extra bed, linnen and then sorting the bill but eventually all sorted. beautiful location. Good breakfast, nice spa.

Room Tip: be sure to keep emails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,398 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Creek Inn

Property: Mammoth Creek Inn
Address: 663 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mammoth Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mammoth Creek Inn - a tradition in Mammoth Mountain lodging and located near sparkling Mammoth Creek just minutes from magnificent Mammoth Mountain in the spectacular Eastern Sierra - is infused with an ambiance of relaxed luxury and nearly four decades of endearing history. Accessible from all directions via scenic U.S. Highway 395, and convenient to Yosemite National Park and unsurpassed outdoor recreation, as well as to Mammoth Mountain's Eagle Express ski lift. Mammoth Creek Inn provides lodging year-round for discriminating domestic and international guests. Our Mammoth Lakes hotel is considered a home away-from-home for visitors enjoying this special destination for High Sierra skiing and snowboarding, fishing, hiking, mountain biking and myriad other recreational activities. Some of our units are pet friendly for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mammoth Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Creek Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Creek Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing