We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new place to stay for trips to Mammoth”
Review of Mammoth Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mammoth Creek Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

For the price this place can't be beat, rooms are clean, beds comfortable, good breakfast, nice spa and gym, good location, quiet, wi-fi worked and staff was helpful. There is a bus stop for easy transportation for around town just down the street by the market. The Stove is right across the street for a good meal plus several others within easy walking distance. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

I've stayed in every hotel in mammoth and this is the best. Beautiful rooms upgraded flat screen TVs. Good gym, great spa and sauna. Rooms are clean and all ready stocked fridge makes it very convenient and customer friendly. I was very impressed. They customer service is excellent they also gave a tour of the facilities and showed there wonderful suites. I will be staying here every time I'm in town. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Mammoth Creek Inn is a very nice place to stay. We got a free upgrade on our room and that place was very nice and huge (also the bed). We only stayed for 1 night and was for us a good stop on our way to Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVdA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a very good little budget "boutique" hotel. It's an old building that's been very nicely remodeled. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern and stocked with amenities. You can still tell it's an old place, but if you want everything perfectly new and shiny, then you're going to pay a lot more for it. For the price, this was great.

We'll happily stay again.

There are stairs, and no elevator. Free coffee in the lobby. Simple continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potatopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I really really like this Inn. It's very homey - an older building with updated rooms - flatscreen tv, free wifi, white duvet covered quilt on the bed, big clean tiled bathroom.... The hotel has a very nice common room with couches, fireplace, books & magazines, cookies, tea/coffee/water/lemonade/hot chocolate/cider, a spa with hot tub/sauna/steam room, plus an expansive continental breakfast. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaska99501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Enjoyed the hotel, location and breakfast very much. Helpful and friendly staff who were happy to assist. There was a small issue with the WiFi which resulted in us moving rooms as the WiFi did not reach to the far rooms. A minor issue resolved when we moved.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loving_knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

the location is excellent with a great view to the mountains. the staff is helpful, but is a little inn with no elevators so we had to push our luggage up troug the stairs.
the rooms are huge with a mezzanine that has a capacity for 6 people. the bed was enormous in the first floor, it has a kitchen equipped for staying for a all week. we stayed only one night. two bathrooms and everything very clean, although with simple decor. there's no air conditioned (but when we stayed we didn't need it)
it includes a simple breakfast served in floor -1 which is not the best option.
overall although nice in someways it was pricy for the quality

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,482 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
862 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Creek Inn

Address: 663 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: £112 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mammoth Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mammoth Creek Inn - a tradition in Mammoth Mountain lodging and located near sparkling Mammoth Creek just minutes from magnificent Mammoth Mountain in the spectacular Eastern Sierra - is infused with an ambiance of relaxed luxury and nearly four decades of endearing history. Accessible from all directions via scenic U.S. Highway 395, and convenient to Yosemite National Park and unsurpassed outdoor recreation, as well as to Mammoth Mountain's Eagle Express ski lift. Mammoth Creek Inn provides lodging year-round for discriminating domestic and international guests. Our Mammoth Lakes hotel is considered a home away-from-home for visitors enjoying this special destination for High Sierra skiing and snowboarding, fishing, hiking, mountain biking and myriad other recreational activities. Some of our units are pet friendly for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mammoth Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Creek Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Creek Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing