We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and warm”
Review of Mammoth Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mammoth Creek Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Brescia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Beautiful and warm”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotels in typical mountain style, hearty and warm welcome, very good for 33 ° F outside! Furthermore for this, great sauna area, especially the hot tub. The rooms are spacious, clean and you sleep very well. The wi-fi is included in the price, fair breakfast, as choice and quality. Beautiful living area, where tea and herbal teas are always available.
P.S. : For dinner I recommend the near Pita Pit, fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EleVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    175
    78
    19
    9
See reviews for
84
275
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff and amenities. Cute little spa with steam room, sauna and hot tub. Good breakfast with staple items to get you through a day of skiing. The shuttle stop is right outside of the hotel and all of the shuttles are free. The little ski rental place across the street is much cheaper than on the mountain.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VronicaGn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We came up to Mammoth to ski for a couple days. First time here. After looking around we decided to stay at the Mammoth Creek Inn. What a great place!
Super friendly, very quiet and very comfortable. Continental breakfast in the morning, great coffee. And the best part, in my opinion, is the fact that we checked out, skied for the whole day, and then came back and used the steamroom and the showers before our dinner and a drive home.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vadique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Courtenay, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is second time i have been to Mammoth, the first we stayed at a more expensive place along the street. We plan to return to Mammoth as soon as we can-we shall be staying here! A great location, handy to walk to local bars, shops and even the cinema. Great for catching the bus upto the ski slopes, as you are one of the first ones to get on you nearly always get a seat.
Lovely room, clean and tidy, nice bathrooms, super comfy bed! The spa is great place to chill after a days skiing. Breakfast is simple, they serve what we call porridge (oatmeal) super food. A selection of fresh fruit...but best of all Real English Tea! Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies (biscults to any brit) are availble all day...
However what put this place above others-the staff! From Tim the manager, the front desk staff and the lovely ladies who clean the rooms and serve the breakfast-they are all so helpful and just nice. We shall return! We love Mammoth and do think we have found a great place to stay while we are there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loudnorthernbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We always go to Mammoth Lakes to snowboard and we had stay everywhere including Bishop area. I'm from Brazil and my experience is diverse. I have had the best hotel experience in my life.
My husband and I did a road trip starting in Mammoth and finishing in Colorado, so we stayed in 8 different hotels...Mammoth Creek in was the winner one! We had the most amazing views, the most fancy ones but Mammoth Creek in had the best of everything. the staff was helpful , the best breakfast ever (oh yeah awesome breakfast), the rooms really comfortable, the lobby with the fire place so cozy...cookies available all day long and the coffee and tea always fresh. I also appreciate the manager Tim help and tips about how to get to a nice trail or anything we needed.
Sylvia, the lady that works at the front desk was responsible for our stay. She saved us from have to stay at the worse hotel ever....and arranged one room for us, they didn't have the standard ones available, so she gave us the suite which was a free upgrade. Wow!
I recommend this hotel to everyone! I can wait to go to Mammoth again and I hope I can afford to stay at Mammoth Creek in again. :-)

Room Tip: The suite on the high level and on the corner is awesome with a great view, they also have lofts wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel and the staff are very nice I would recommend this location if you are going to Mammoth. There are restaurants that are close that have very good food. We had a family across the hall that let their kids use the hallway as a playground, they were running, jumping and crying. It finally stopped at about 9pm so that was a plus but started again at about 0730 in the morning. I am OK with kids being kids but there comes a time when the parents needs to be the adult and instill some guidence. I did not complain because I kept hoping that it would quiet down. It was our valentine getaway and will be one to remember but I will not let this stop me from returing to this location again. Hopefully we have better neighbors next time.

Room Tip: Stay way from rooms that can occupy large number of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights and had an excellent experience. The inn is comfortable and clean. The staff was great and always helpful. The location is perfect as there are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Our room was quiet and we had a great view! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
822 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Creek Inn

Property: Mammoth Creek Inn
Address: 663 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mammoth Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mammoth Creek Inn - a tradition in Mammoth Mountain lodging and located near sparkling Mammoth Creek just minutes from magnificent Mammoth Mountain in the spectacular Eastern Sierra - is infused with an ambiance of relaxed luxury and nearly four decades of endearing history. Accessible from all directions via scenic U.S. Highway 395, and convenient to Yosemite National Park and unsurpassed outdoor recreation, as well as to Mammoth Mountain's Eagle Express ski lift. Mammoth Creek Inn provides lodging year-round for discriminating domestic and international guests. Our Mammoth Lakes hotel is considered a home away-from-home for visitors enjoying this special destination for High Sierra skiing and snowboarding, fishing, hiking, mountain biking and myriad other recreational activities. Some of our units are pet friendly for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mammoth Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Creek Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Creek Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing