We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great lunch specials, can't go wrong with the Sandwich and Salad deal. They re-did the bar area a bit ago and it has a much nicer atmosphere. Dinners can be bait noisy as there are usually lots of families in there

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank skipowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    106
    39
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layer de la Haye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
545 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Interesting veggie options. Busy on a holiday weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good interesting options, especially for the vegetarian. perhaps a little like a pan bake, but we still enjoyed it for breakfast the following morning. restaurant was rammed, but then I guess it was a Friday night on a holiday weekend...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASocialNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We picked up Gio's the night we got engaged. The pizza had artichoke and pesto and I don't remember what else. Perfect for a relaxed celebration with a couple friends.

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
168 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had pizza and two had salads as well. Pizza was very good, nice drink selection and they said salads were good, but lacked variety....one tomato and one cuke.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza, decent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped into Giovanni's for our 1st night in Mammoth. We ordered a pizza and a couple salads. The food was great, but the service was just average. I would probably eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnieHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing