We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meat”
Review of Angel's Restaurant - CLOSED

Angel's Restaurant
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Angel's is a Mammoth tradition and your local family restaurant serving up fresh food cooked to order in a timely manor. Also stop by to enjoy our bar and generous happy hour or to catch a game on one of three tvs.
padova
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good meat”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We ordered 1 hamburger and a steak. Very well cooked.
The personnel is kind and fast in serving.
The prices are medium.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alexascab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    94
    47
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here after a long day of driving and hiking. We were starving. All we wanted was water and some good food. We have eaten here the previous year but they must have gotten new owners or chef or something. The waitress seemed annoyed we only wanted water and wanted to take our order as soon as we sat down. We asked her to give us a moment to look at the menu so she disappeared for about 15 minutes. I ordered the pulled pork sand which and the boyfriend got the biggest burger on the menu, medium well. My pork was ice cold the fries burnt so bad when you bit into one it crumbled to an ash like substance. The boyfriends hamburger was so well done it had burnt edges and his fries the same. The waitress seemed unbothered that we were unsatisfied. We won't go here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daintygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Owner at Angel's Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that your dining experience (in particular the food) was not acceptable. We are the same group from Convict Lake Resort that renovated the property and have been running the restaurant for the past two years. We did hire an exceptional chef and the long-time manager from the Mill Café so they have generally been spot on and received good reviews.

Please let us know the time that you visited the restaurant and we will look into this.

You may reach me direct at brianbalarsky@convictlake.com.

Thanks,

brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy food & great service”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great little place for couples, families, or a group of friends. There is a great variety of dishes. We liked the vegetarian chili, the chicken ABC sandwich, and the pulled pork was super! Their BBQ sauce is tangy and tasty! Our server was fantastic (thanks Shauna!) and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnieHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Glad we chose this place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Cosy quiet restaurant easy to find with excellent food. Well-travelled server who was a delight to speak with. The cocktail special was superb. Prices fair. No noisy musik just a great atmosphere to relax in & enjoy a meal after a long day's drive

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FleetLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere & great menu”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a beautiful view from our table. The atmoshere was cozy, there was even a fireplace. The menu had a lot of variety but had a BBQ rib special on the night we were there. Good value & excellent service, we enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siwywabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angel's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing