We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location”
Review of Holiday Haus Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Haus Motel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
“Clean and good location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Holiday Haus Motel while not fancy was nonetheless a very nice place for an overnight in Mammoth. The room might have been slightly dated but it had all the amenities we needed and the beds were comfortable. The location was nice as it was just off the highway close enough to the village that we could have walked and the price was good. Room had a small fridge and a microwave. Internet is free. They had a free continental breakfast but we did not utilize so not sure how that was. Overall our only complaint was no elevator to the second floor which was OK when we were just coming and going but was a pain when we moved our luggage back and forth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    77
    30
    9
    14
See reviews for
53
67
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room is very clean and quiet,the trees before windows are very high and old,there were many birds in the trees ,it sounds very good。
The desk person is kindness。
The view around here is quite good。

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wenyan x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here after driving through Yosemite. Like most towns and cities Mammoth Lakes is widely spread, this hotel is ideally situated to visit all parts of the town. This is assisted with the free bus which is available outside the hotel. All the rooms at this hotel face woodland, there is no street noise only the views of the woods which were beautiful. After our long drive it was bliss to go into the outside Jacuzzi that is available. The downside of this hotel is that there wasn't any coffeemaker facilities in the room and although a complimentary breakfast was included the selection wasn't very good. Saying that I would definitely stop here again. I can imagine that this would be a great place to stay all year round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janey1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were up in the area to do some trout fishing, and chose this hotel for the location. It is walking distance to the Village, on the quiet side, and the hotel hit the spot. The rooms are just fine, not luxury accommodations, but good old fashion accommodations. Breakfast, coffee and toast, to boot. I think there is a hot tub outside, but I did not see it. There is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TellTruth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I reserved this room for four family members (all adults). I was so glad to get this motel at a reasonable price. In addition we got a free breakfast of bagels, yogurt, coffee and tea. The only draw back was the steep entrance to the parking lot. Yes, the parking is free, which is a plus. However, the driveway to the main road is very steep and if the snow plow has come by, even if the road is cleared, you may need your chains to get out of the parking lot. The host mentioned a bear that comes for food, but they did have bear-proof trash cans. We didn't get to see him. Canyon lodge is just a quick drive down the road (1 mile maybe). So it was convenient for us to drive there each morning. Our beds were comfortable. All in all, we were happy with the accommodations, free breakfast and parking, and the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves-A-Deal-2-Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leucadia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Conveniently located close to the Village. Large rooms and comfortable beds. Nice view out the back of each room. Yes, it can be noisy because of the thin doors that connect rooms; it wasn't an issue for me because I routinely wear ear plugs to bed.

Two down sides. The included breakfast includes no cereal or fruit, and the steep driveway can be difficult when it is icy - who wants to put on chains fifty yards before your motel.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

No reason to stay elsewhere! If your arriving by car or by bus it is easy to find and easy to get around. It is located at a walk distance from the gondola to the mountain. You can rent and lock your stuff in the gondola area and leave equipped to the mountain! Awesome place!

Room Tip: If you like cooking book the one with a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.9 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
806 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Haus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Haus Motel

Property: Holiday Haus Motel
Address: 3905 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Haus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Haus is located where the action is in Mammoth Lakes. We are a short 5 minute walk to the Village at Mammoth where you will find restaurants, shopping, mountain biking and of course mountain access via the Village Gondola for skiing and snowboarding. During the summer months, we are in close proximity to the many music venues, including Bluesapalooza and other Village events. If you want easy cross-country skiing, mountain biking with minimal hills or walking trails, a trail for all is accessible via our property. As a recently updated property with a variety of room types and price points, we welcome you to come and stay with us for some fun in the mountains. We will also provide advice on things to do and will book your activities with no commissions or fees (back to us). For instance...have you been on a horse with your family and friends? Don't miss out on an opportunity to ride horseback on an easy, fun and beautiful trail ride from Red's Meadow to Rainbow Falls. We hope to you see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Haus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Haus Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing