We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge
2 reviews
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We've stayed here many times and always come back. The staff is helpful, the grounds are nice and the units nicely furnished and well kept.

We love being there in the summer especially because of all the things to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    19
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Among the many choices in the Mammoth Lakes area, 1849 Condos are a great choice for both the skiing/snowboarding and the summer outdoor recreation seasons. I've visited Mammoth Lakes for over twenty years, but recently discovered 1849 Condos just a few years ago. There's condos in a multi-story building, and outdoor condos with single and two-story buildings - there's a place to stay here for many different group sizes, or just a small family excursion. Although the vast majority of condos are updated and very well kept, it's the great, friendly staff with their helpful attention to detail that makes staying here a no-brainer. Great comfort, quiet (away from the main road), and yet very close to Canyon Lodge (you could throw a stone into the Canyon Lodge parking lot) as well as to The Village and main lakes in Mammoth.

Room Tip: During the Summer time, don't forget to take advantage of their pool area and the large courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this review is for unit 102. the unit was a mix of modern and traditional looks. the property is really well maintained.
perfect for family or two couples. the views of mountains just outside were great!
the only downside was there was no AC , or was not working. so, it got hot at nights even though outside temperature was nice! this place will be ideal for winters.
very close to the Bus ride to Devil's postpile and Rainbow falls and gondola rides.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilpy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were going to Mammoth with a larger-than-usual group last weekend and, although we hadn't stayed there before in our many Mammoth trips, 1849 condos were my first choice because of proximity to the Canyon Lodge lifts. We rented this huge, 4BR condo for the nine of us and we all loved it. The photos on the website do not do the cozy mountain decor justice and the biggest, greatest surprise was the beautiful mountain view from the living room and views of the gondola from some of the bedrooms...what fun!

The open-plan living room (with wood fireplace)/dining room and kitchen was spacious enough for all of us to hang out at the same time. Did I mention the windows and the views? Definitely the best we've ever had in Mammoth.

One of the king-bed bedrooms has a jacuzzi tub...this is in addition to the outdoor complex hot tubs a short walk away.

The staff at the complex was extraordinarily helpful and professional...no glitches at all and we were even able to arrange a late check-out to enjoy even more.

We will definitely be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venusinvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We arrived early and they were very accommodating by allowing us to check in early. The condo is conveniently located literally steps from canyon lodge and the city FREE shuttle passes right in front to take you to the bars. The condo itself was very spacious, clean, and comes with everything you'll need including covered parking. I look forward to coming back next season!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliSeaSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Awesome condo! 100 steps from condo to Canyon lodge. What more can you ask after a hard day skiing. Completely gutted and remodeled condo. Stainless steel appliances,comfy bed, great fireplace and all you need for your kitchen..want to go to the village? The gondola is right out your front door. Many trips I have taken to this condo and I will never change....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Have stayed in many places over the years and this happened to be a last minute vacation plan. I personally think 1849 condos are way,way over priced. I know it was a holiday weekend but still. The condo unit was average/poor. Bunkbed was not stable so therefore kids didn't sleep first night. Ended up sleeping on sofa in livingroom the remainder of vacation. Two chairs in living room were broken. The location of unit is at end of parking lot. Have to walk down hill through parking lot then up hill to lift. Not a bad walk but not just across street like ski in/ski out. Jacuzzi was great. Met some returners and owners and got the rundown on units. I guess next time could be amazing but there are some other places in Mammoth that are truly ski in/ski out and price wise less expensive. It I got a great deal I would stay again but otherwise I would look around. Sorry, 1849.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marytb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Manager at 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
First off thank you for the feedback, as it is always appreciated. We are sorry to hear your unit was not up to par. Keep in mind all of our units are individually owned, thus they differ greatly from bedding, to TV''s, to decor. We certainly have units ranging from the economy level all the way up to fully remodeled units. Also, dont forget we constantly send out promos for significant discounts to our loyal guests so check your e-mails or mention the next time you call! Thanks again, and we hope to have a chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mammoth Lakes
1.8 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
807 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sierra Park Villas
Sierra Park Villas
#16 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#6 of 7 in June Lake
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,083 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge

Property: 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge
Address: 826 Lakeview blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1849 Condos offers privately owned 2-3 & 4 bedroom units that are conveniently located just steps from the slopes in the winter, and just a short drive to the lakes in the summer. After a long day on the mountian take advantage of our pool and 3 hot tubs ready and waiting for you, or simply relax by the fire in your fully furnished condo.We pride ourselves with making your stay the most memorable ever, with customer service that strives to be the best year after year. Dont take our word for it, see our top ranking here on Trip advisor.We hope to see you soon! Stay close, play close! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 1849 Condos at Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1849 Condos At Canyon Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing