We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything plus more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Mammoth Creek w/fishing on property
main entrance
golf range and course across street
town park at end of street
complex layout
exterior with easy parking in front
Mammoth Mtn in spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KirkMcD
Amberley, New Zealand
1 review
“Everything plus more”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

An awesome condo in the heart of Mammoth Lakes. Travelled with 4 friends from NZ and suited us perfectly. Lots of space, very modern, clean & tidy with all the necessary things for a great stay.
Location was ideal, very close to the supermarket and bus route to the mountain and the village.
Pamela was great to deal with, nothing seemed to be a problem and all our endless questions were answered immediately.
Would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
We enjoy being helpful to enhance the vacation of our guests. Making a trip to Mammoth (especially from New Zealand!) should be full of life-long happy memories. So glad to know you and your friends had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great unit, great location! Perfect for our our stay!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had not been up to Mammoth in quite a long time. This rental will have us coming back a lot more, that's for sure.

The location was great....A short drive to Eagle Lodge (maybe a mile and a half??) which was perfect. We either drove ourselves to the lifts and parked across the street or one of our group did a drop off/ pick up, depending on who was skiing that day. Felt sorry for the places right next to the slopes... they have had to deal with the traffic and noise from being right up next to the commotion of skiers coming and going all day. If you need to go to the grocery store or pick up a pizza - that too, is a few short streets away in the opposite direction. It was close to everything we needed during our stay, but on a peaceful, quiet street.

Super clean, it felt like a nice hotel with the updated appliances, counter tops, cabinets and fixtures. There is a washer/dryer is in the unit, which was great to dry out damp ski pants and gloves. Every room has a TV, perfect for our teens who did not want to watch the Presidential Debates with us, lol. The upstairs loft and closed off bedroom have windows up near the ceiling so we were able to watch the snow falling down one morning and stay cozy in bed.

Two closets (with doors) are right next to the front door. There are plastic tubs and trays to hold you skiis and poles in one and all your ski boots / wet shoes in another. Genius.

So all in all, I have to say I will think twice about our usual driving an additional 4 hours to ski South Lake Tahoe and just stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: CLEAN & updated feel inside. The location!
Liked least: leaving, ha ha!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Being able to easily have everything you want/need, yet still having an experience of getting away from it all - that's a perfect Mammoth vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kd W
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The condo was clean, comfortable, spacious, and well appointed. Everything we needed was readily available and sleeping quarters were perfect for a large group. The location is convenient to Little Eagle, shuttle bus stop, grocery and entertainment. This is a great place to stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Yes, just the way we like to vacation as well! Lots of space, all the comforts of home, and convenient to everything year-round in Mammoth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drmaitai
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Cut Above other Mammoth Condos”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great remodeled unit with 3 Bedrooms and loft perfect for 2-3 families to stay in.
Bathrooms recently remodeled and kitchen has good amenities.
Very nice and helpful owners.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
It is always our goal to provide our guests with a fresh, comfortable home for their vacation. We enjoy helping in any way we can, and glad to get kind reviews!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen S
1 review
“Perfect place for a family with multiple generations”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here with one couple of grandparents, two married couples and four children between 7 and 11. We had a great time, the adults had comfortable private bedrooms and the kids loved the loft where they had their slumber party.

We swam, played tennis and explored the area which none of us knew well.

We cooked all our meals at home and the kitchen was well supplied with the necessary implements. The communal grill worked for us because no one else wanted to use it, but I can imagine that this might present a problem, since there was only one grill for many units.

Some of us used the local free shuttle service and it was a short walk to the shuttle stop.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Having extended family together in one place is a great time, enjoying the beautiful Mammoth area and all it has to offer! In the summer months there are 3 BBQ's on the property, although the one in the pool area is very close to the unit and conveniently located for our guests. The other two BBQ's are near the creek - quite a beautiful setting! So glad this worked out ideally for your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eap2k1
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location...”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you love Mammoth Lakes, streams/creeks, parks, walking/jogging trails, tennis, golf, etc. then you'll love this place. The location is great. Very close to all the restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops etc, but is just far enough away from the center of the town that you feel like you're still in the high sierras and not trapped in between groups of condos, cabins, rentals, hotels, motels, etc. You can fish Mammoth Creek, wind down in the jacuzzi at night or hang out by the pool during the day. We stayed 4 days, 3 nights, guys getaway, 11 in our group and never once felt over crowded. We will definately be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
The location of Mammoth Creek condos offers gorgeous views of the mountains all around, the creek is steps away, as well as easy access to the town conveniences, shuttle stop, and the ski lodge. Your group sounds very adventurous and perfect for the good times to be easily found in Mammoth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful Summer Vacation”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mammoth Creek. This property offers all the necessary amenities to have a wonderful time with family and friends. This unit was beautiful, with new appliances, tasteful furniture and more than enough room to fit our family (5 persons) and friends (3 persons) we couldn't have asked for a better unit! We will definitely be back in the winter and summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of beds in unit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Year-round Mammoth is a perfect place for fun-lovers, and your group sounds like a perfect fit. Having new appliances, fresh carpet, comfortable furnishings, and full amenities makes it even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing