We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect FAMILY House!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rustic yet upscale, this place outclasses dumpy Mammoth 'Crash Pads.'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic yet upscale, this place outclasses dumpy Mammoth 'Crash Pads.'
Like all our beds, the King has quality 100% cotton bedding and a fluffy down comforter. Modern appliances and an quart countertops make cooking a pleasure.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Rustic yet upscale, this place outclasses dumpy Mammoth 'Crash Pads.'
Like all our beds, the King has quality 100% cotton bedding and a fluffy down comforter.
Modern appliances and an quart countertops make cooking a pleasure.
Snowcreek Meadow is just steps from the front door.
The dining table seats eight. A clip-on high chair and a child's chair are also provided.
The 'open concept' keeps everyone connected on the main level.
As fun as it is to be outside, you may not want to leave the great indoors.
Enjoy the view, the wood-burning fireplace and HDTV all from the comfort of the couch.
Cook, chat and relax in the kitchen/bar/nook area.
The Nook is one of several cozy places to hang out.
Sharp knives, crock pot, blender... The fully equipped kitchen makes dining in an easy prospect.
The balcony is a great place to grill and chill.
The Queen Bedroom gets the morning sun.
TV? Check. Roku? Check. Clock/MP3 Player? Check. The Queen room is it's own little getaway.
The en suite Master Bath. Ah, privacy.
Plush cotton towels, shampoo and soap are provided.
For the kids, the Loft has 2 Twin beds, 2 Twin floor mattresses, PS2, Wii, ROKU, foosball, books...
Trees, mountains, squirrels raiding the bird feeder... The view is soothing AND entertaining.
It looks good in white, too.
A washer, a dryer, even detergent... Not exactly fun, but definitely convenient.
The entrance is easily accessed from the parking lot.
Spring, Summer, Winter, Fall -- it's always a great time to be here.
The Snowcreek community is ideally located, so you can enjoy all Mammoth has to offer.
The park-like grounds are home to rabbits, songbirds, and a variety of other wildlife.
Walk out to the creek where there's a lot of important fun to be done.
Soothing vistas, refreshing walks, fishing... all at the Meadow, just outside the door.
The town bike trail runs right by the property.
Mammoth park (and downtown Mammoth)  is within easy walking distance.
The lakes are just five minutes up the road.
Sledding and snowball fights are as close as the front yard.
The back yard is a great place to relax. And a convenient place for kids to play.
Friendly neighbors may stop by.
The condo is stocked with indoor and outdoor toys for the whole family to enjoy.
Chillax in the spa and sauna, located across the parking lot.
The frosting on the cake.
Another day of wonderful memories comes to a beautiful end. (Just wait 'til you see the night sky!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kutastic
Trabuco Canyon, California
2 reviews
“Perfect FAMILY House!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family completely LOVED This Property!!! First Off we hit the Jackpot with Big Snow Dump right before our arrival. KARLA was a pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond to all my questions and made sure everything was PERFECT. The large family room was a welcome comfort after long day of skiing. The KITCHEN...Loved it. Stocked with all I could need and open enough to chat with family in living room. Loved the f
Bedrooms on bottom floor cuz it was nice a cool. Upstairs tended to get bit warm after cooking and burning fire place.
Location to ski areas is short drive. We will definitely be back this winter...Hopefully THE SNOW will return too!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianoca...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best condo in Mammoth Mountain”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have been coming to the mountains to ski and snowboard for over 30 years (Tahoe, Mammoth, Big Bear) and do think the Karla Condo is truly the best I have ever experienced.

Why ...

1) Location. Snow creek condo is just a short 8 min drive to Canyon Lodge and or you take a 2 block walk to the red line bus.

2) Decoration. The condo is super nice decorated with hi end furniture and fixtures. Large tv in all the rooms, nexflix, xbox, nintendo will for the kids and teenagers as well as a great collection of movies and books to reed and investigate the outdoor life.

3) Kitchen. Granite countertops with SS appliances. all the utensils, pots, pans (all clad) and profesional knives as well as it is basically stocked with general items and spices to cook up a storm and entertain children. All of the shelves have little signs the describe in detail what is inside.
This is truly a kitchen fit for a profesional chef or foodie to prepare a masterpiece dinner.

4) Family room/dining room. Super nice decorated with wood fixtures and a great living space.

For some reason the key to the ski locker was misplaced when we arrived, Karla sent out staff/friend to locate and resolve the problem in 10 minutes, she really cares about the experience of the persons that are in the condo and was very helpful in suggesting options for our group because we had small children (6 to 8 years old)

Will call her again to come back time and time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the decoration and feel of the condo.
Liked least: everything is great !
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LionneAuk...
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
“Best equipped home I have ever rented!”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I was very impressed from the moment we started communicating with Karla, professional courteous & the home did not disappoint.

This home had everything for everyone.

It is obvious that Karla must love to cook because the home had everything!

Thank you for making our vacation perfect.

Lionne Decker
Owner/Proprietor
Mazatlan4Rent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't need anything, it was all there....from games to kitchen equipment.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandi Y
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful! Pet friendly, so clean, well-equipped & Karla is a doll!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stay in Mammoth at least twice a year and have rented condos at the Bridges, in downtown and other various locations. This, by far, was my favorite. The beds were so comfortable, it was beautifully furnished and, as the family cook, I LOVED the stove (I realize this seems silly, but wow... I have never seen an electric range heat up like that!). Also, a lot of the time it is a hassle to take our little dachshund out (especially at night) but here all we had to do was open the sliding glass door and bam- grass!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having such a well-stocked kitchen was very helpful.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisb863
2 reviews
“great location, child and pet friendly”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location directly adjacent to the meadow and creek. The condo was in excellent condition, well decorated and extremely well stocked! The location is very pet friendly as well as child friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pet friendly, child friendly, well decorated and very well stocked
Liked least: beds were a little soft for me
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybertrav...
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“You will not find a more better equipped condo than this one”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When we got our instruction booklet, I could tell that this owner cared about details. But when we got into this three story unit, I was blown away by the attention to detail. Not only does this condo have everything you could possibly need - it's all labeled and put away in the proper place. These labels made cooking a pleasure, as I didn't have to open every single cabinet to find a mixing bowl. The quality of the linens and kitchen appliances was first rate. The furnishings are comfortable and appropriate for a condo of this size. The little things that are included are fantastic- toys for all ages of kids, netflix, humidifiers, plastic wrap, coffee bean grinder...I could go on and on. I have stayed at over 50 units in Mammoth over the years and this one is BY FAR the best equipped. It's clean and we were able to get approval to bring our dog! A++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well furnished kitchen, lots of blankets, quality bedding
Liked least: hours of hot tub too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for family lodging!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This place was PERFECT!! The cabin was very clean and really well kept. The owners really went above and beyond to make sure their guests were as comfortable as possible. The kids loft was well stocked with enough entertainment to make sure no one was bored for a second. The owner also stocked the kitchen with every necessary equipment and supplies even a brand new rice cooker. The living area was very spacious and perfect for everyone to lounge. The beds were very comfortable and extremely clean. The owner also left a guest information booklet that had everything you needed to know thoroughly explained even down to near by restaurants and reviews, which we utilized. The owner really worked with me from the very beginning and was extremely helpful and friendly in making my initial reservation. I can confidently say this place is the most ideal place to come especially with kids!! Thanks Karla for everything and we hope to visit again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. - Karla M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing