We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snow mobiles are a must!”

Mammoth Adventure Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
224 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Snow mobiles are a must!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Initially had reservations about paying $143 for a snow mobile adventure, but after 90 mins of sheer fun, it was worth every penny! You must do it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“$29 for Unlimited Zip Line, Rock Climb, EuroJump”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

$29 for Unlimited Zip Line, Rock Climb, EuroJump
The BEST $29 that I spent on a 14 day road trip. My daughter had a great unlimited time at the Center. I really liked how there were lounge chairs all over the place for the parents to sit in while the kids were enjoying themselves. The employees working the activities were very attentive to the kids, encouraging and helpful. We will go back for sure!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SparklingJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kids Loved It!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the Adventure Center, especially the climbing wall. The staff was helpful, friendly and we felt it was a wonderful value at $29 unlimited for the day which included a Gondola ride.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 974Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammoth Lakes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun on the Mountain”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

They do a great job of providing activities and assistance so you have a wonderful time on the mountain.

Helpful?
Thank helena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
265 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Stop before entering town”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Lots of info and pamphlets, maps available which will make your stay more enjoyable.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cali4niahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mammoth Adventure Center also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Mammoth Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing