We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad to see it... in my rearview mirror” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Glad to see it... in my rearview mirror”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Let's start positively; people were nice. TV worked ok. Had warm water. No bedbugs. I have to do my best to name positives.
Now the rest. When arriving i said 'ohhh no' to my girlfriend. Property worn out, torn, broken and not maintained. Reception was smelly.
Were looking forward to a pool, but it was drained. WiFi is terrible (reception). Room is worn in every way possible. Sheets have holes and burns in them. Fridge is dirty as is nearly all you see.
I really do not understand how you can charge nearly $120 per night for this. I know mammoth is expensive and this is one of the cheapest but still....

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KramerremarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    51
    69
    27
    49
See reviews for
44
90
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nv
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel, now known as Rodeway Inn, was ok, as it was very reasonable. The room was small and bed not very comfortable. Sheets were dingy and very thin. Bathroom very small but clean. Carpet old and worn. Breakfast adequate for continental, bread, muffins, sweet rolls, cereal, juice and coffee. Pool drained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USNRetired1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great owners....even met their little gorgeous daughter. All requests were dealt with promptly. It was a very clean hotel and all electrical devices in the room worked perfectly. I hate to write a bad review because the couple that owns it are so delightful. Renovation would be the key to making this a better hotel....especially some paint, new bedding, and new carpets. Pricey for what you get, but the hotel epitomizes the service you would expect at any level of hotel

Room Tip: This needs renovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marklue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Since we were traveling through northern California to southern California, we wanted a place to sleep and somewhere close to Devil's Postpile National Park. I found this hotel online and it was reasonably priced for the 4th of July weekend, so I booked it. This hotel is much older on the inside than the pictures reveal. It has like 4 different affiliations to major hotel chains but the quality is mediocre at best. The room we got was on the second floor at the end of the building looking up towards a mountain and it was huge in size, but very dated in decor and furnishings. The front desk clerk was very helpful but the hotel had a odor of age to it. There was a swimming pool as advertised, but it was dry and in need of some major repairs. We didn't use the hot tub because it didn't look all that inviting either. We were able to get a good night's rest and it was quiet, but it definitely needs a lot of TLC to bring it up to anything above a below-average to average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrspinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is now (also) known as Rodeway Inn Mammoth Lakes.
It's a good motel, with standard comfort and service.
Room was quite large, clean, lacking a bit of sunlight.
Breakfast is included and alright.
Bieng in Mammoth Lakes, it is quite expensive, and for that price, you would expect a hotel, not a motel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KhoaiTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

First off, this place needs to be renovated. But then it wouldn't be the cheapest place in town. It has almost zero curb appeal which could easily be fixed by cleaning up the trash in the yard and doing a little landscaping. The room was adequate. The carpet is old, and just about everything needs updating. But everything worked. The room also has some bonuses, for example, there was a large safe for valuables. The fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and hair dryer worked. The shower was fine, and there was directv (standard def into a flat screen) which we appreciated. Every night was restful because our room was very quiet. Most nights we did not hear anyone. There was plenty of parking. Never had the breakfast, as we ate in our room. I could whine about the same stuff that some other people did, but the fact is we stayed 4 nights for very little $$$ and we had no problems. It's not the Westin. It's fine for a cheap motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ysidro, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

A horrible experience. This motel is an old place, run down and the room stinks. It looks decent from the street but inside it is a different story. Carpet and furniture need to be replaced. It was the cheapest room in town, this should tell you something. The outside of the building needs some work too. One star for "horrible"

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Manager at Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Manuel,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your review of your experience. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience. We would have greatly appreciated if you would have give us an opportunity to make your experience better. If you would have brought your concern to us after you checked in, we could have upgraded or changed your room. I have already brought your concern to housekeeping head, our General Manager and Owners. Once again, sorry for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resort
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resor...
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Address: 3626 Main St. (SR 203), Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wildwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wildwood Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Econolodge Mammoth Lakes
Econo Lodge Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing