We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
20
59
79
35
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
59
79
35
70
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We had been at Mammoth for 4 days and decided last min to stay an extra day. Booked this place. The front desk was very attentive. The room not so clean, towels were dirty. Not surprising afyer we noticed the cleaning ppl were probably the front desks elderly parents. The free breakfast is just cereal, old pastries and coffee. My husband and daughter dis enjoy the heated jacuzzi. That was a plus for them. Over all this is a good place if you dont care about the room and care more about location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Looking at the prices at this location, this one comes in the budget range. It is right next to the Redline bus route which takes you to the ski lifts which is ideal, it is nearby shops & some great places to eat. The down side was that the room smelt a bit damp.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_Traveller_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My son and I love staying here. The staff is very friendly, they will learn your name and greet you at breakfast. The showers are hot, the jacuzzi is hot. The hotel is within walking distance to the village and the bus stop is directly in front, such easy access. Good restaurants close by. I must say this, the price is right... If your looking for flawless, go pay $400 a night at a five star. Don't nit pick and enjoy your vacation, the room is for resting and sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank fishingfunatic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Had a great stay at the Rodeway Inn! I think this place has changed ownership recently, judging by some other bad reviews I read. The brother/sister duo going on as the front desk reception was the highpoint of our stay, they are the definition of good service! Very friendly and knowledgeable about whats going on at mammoth mountain and the surrounding areas. They gave us great suggestions as far as where to eat and go out, and made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Ya, this place isn't the most visually appeasing, or the most modern hotel, but you can't beat the value when it comes to the Mammoth area. It is a perfect spot for weekend ski trips, and I dont get why so many people have bad reviews on this place.... If your in Mammoth, you shouldn't be spending much more time than just sleeping in the hotel room anyways, if you are, you have bigger issues, and I wouldn't wanna go on a ski trip with you.....

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The wonderful people working here are extremely helpful with your stay. They truly care about your experience and make everything as convenient as possible. So friendly! And they love to hang out with your well-behaved dog. Would definitely stay here any time!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews