We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Friendly hosts, under building parking with elevator. Heated pool (small) but nice.

Located in the trees so there were no views.

Breakfast was good.

A good place to stay before going west through Yosemite.

Angel's Restaurant had good food and a bar.

Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

On behalf of the Quality Inn Hotel Team we would like to say Thank You for all your kind words! We strive to provide a higher standard of service and your feedback helps us to do this. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon at the Quality Inn Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Danielle was at the front desk when we checked in late in Mammoth. She is very friendly, she gave us a decent rate, made us cookies, and advised us on good places to have dinner. The hotel was nicer then three others that we had quickly checked out first across the street.

We where just driving thru the area (on the way to Yosemite National Park and San Francisco from Vegas) and found Mammoth Lakes is a really pretty area. We didn't know until the next day that we couldn't get to the pillar rocks or the waterfall as there is still snow in May. oops but I'd come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We truly appreciate the fact that you were able to enjoy your stay and one of our Front Desk agents was able to stand out to you! We try for every guest to feel special the way you did. We hope that you will return and stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I only stayed one night and wouldn't stay again. It was a hot day and there was no AC or control of the room temperature at all. It's a place for hikers, yet there was no bottled water in the vending machine. The ice maker didn't work. The wireless, when it did work, was incredibly slow. It was so slow I gave up and used the 3G on my phone instead of my laptop. "Breakfast" was served until 9 am, but by 8:20 all the food was gone except for frozen white bread. Perhaps I should have gotten up earlier but when I checked in I saw hardly any guests. The room had a funny smell and the bathtub was old and looked unclean. It's too bad, because the staff was friendly and it was conveniently located. Unfortunately, that doesn't make up for the problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyQ141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Quality Inn in Mammoth Lakes has a great location. The motel is in a beautiful wooded area and is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are nicely decorated and on the large side. Breakfast and covered parking is included. We were told to remove all food and drinks from our car due to bears breaking into cars at night. It was 90 degrees outside and the hotel has no AC. We were told they are planning on installing AC soon, it just got too busy for them to install as planned. I was also told they never needed AC until about 3 years ago. I got a good laugh out of that one, considering I have been enjoying hot summers in Mammoth for the past 40 years. We were told to open the window, even though we were on the first floor on a busy street and there were no screens. We decided to switch rooms to the second floor when the window lock didn't work. Needless to say it is not comfortable to leave a motel window wide open with no screens or privacy. We suffered through a hot and stuffy night! The front desk people were very nice and I am sure they get tired of having to explain the heat over and over to each guest. They did provide a fan that was basically pushing around hot air.

Room Tip: Bring your own fans if it is summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissssBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. Your primary complaint of the hotel focused on lack of air conditioning (a/c). We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not met.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here 3 nights this past weekend. Only complaint was the pillows were too small. Everything else was great. Room cleaned every day (without even requesting it), clean, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vandenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Vandenburg,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on our TripAdvisor page! We truly appreciate all the time it took and attention to detail during your stay. It is because of amazing guests like yourself that we are able to constantly improve ourselves. We are looking into the our bedding standards and hopefully make some changes to improve this. Thank you again so much, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was exceptionally large and well appointed. The bed was firm and comfy. We would have loved to give this facility a 5 star rating if it would not be for some annoying issues. Both days we had to beg for towels. There was only one in the bathroom. An extra roll of toilet paper wasn't supplied. The doors were so squeaky that they woke up people in the middle of the night if somebody used the bathroom. Also, the toilet did not flush properly. We had to flush it up to 3 times.
The breakfast area was not clean. The tables were not wiped clean. We decided to have breakfast in the room.
We would stay in this facility again if they get their act together when it comes to service and maintenance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Klausmac,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we really do appreciate honest feedback. It is responses such as these that really tell us our strengths and weaknesses and give us the opportunity to correct those issues. I am extremely sorry that your stay with us was average at best, we strive for each of our guest to experience an excellent stay. I do hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves when you are in the area next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were greeted and treated like valued guests! Linda offered to bring us fresh baked cookies since the cookie container was empty. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The bed was great- we slept very well. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations, the options were fantastic compared to most breakfasts. Parking was below the building which was great for our motorcycle. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siwywabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

When guests leave such amazing and happy comments it truly feels as though a job well done was accomplished. Our goal each and every day is for each guest to leave the hotel feeling not only relaxed and refreshed, but just genuinely happy. Posts like this reinforce that our goal is being met. Lourdes really appreciates your comment, and I do hope when you return you are able to meet the same standard and impression she left with you with the other staff as well! Thank you so much for sharing with us about your special stay here with us at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#27 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: £68 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing