We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was the worse accommodation we had on our recent trip to the US.
The air-conditioning was not functioning in the rooms which led to a very poor night's sleep.
The breakfast service was very poor, with the staff not able to supply water hot enough to make a cup of tea.
Mammoth is great, but the hotel is far from great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Afternoon Sam M,

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. One of your primary complaint was due to the lack of air conditioning (a/c). We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not met.

With regards to the hot water, I apologize the temperature was not to your satisfaction. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations possible.

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve all aspects of our property.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    68
    41
    25
    28
See reviews for
51
83
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

...that the hotel does not have A/C. As previous posts & responses by general manager state, their website does not advertise A/C. It took a bit to cool down the room in mid-July and luckily they provide a fan to place in the window. The hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and the free breakfast was quite delicious.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Afternoon Carrie V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at the Quality Inn, Mammoth Lakes

We greatly appreciate the feedback given to us by our guests.

I am delighted to hear our staff had a positive impact on your stay. Our staff takes pride in our property and we do our best to make every guest feel as comfortable as possible.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Mammoth Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Last minute booking.Friendly staff,covered parking with elevator. Heated pool was nice.Excellent Breakfast overall a good place to stay before going west through Yosemite.Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Afternoon Deepak C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to Yosemite. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your stay. We are happy to hear your stay with us was great and we enjoy receiving your feedback. We hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Yosemite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just got back from two nights at the Mammoth Lake hotel. None of the rooms have window screens or air conditioning. The place is barely at standard for an economy hotel anyway, but factor in no screens and no A/C and it falls into the lowest level in my book!

Room Tip: Find another place even if it breaks your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
In reply to your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. Your primary complaint of the hotel focused on lack of air conditioning (a/c) We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not met.

After reading your comments it is clear that the most important item for you is a/c I would suggest to you that during a future stay in Mammoth during the summer months that you conduct an “amenity” search and make sure to select “a/c” when deciding on where to stay. You will find that no other lodging facilities in Mammoth Lakes have air conditioning in this economy price range.

Had we known or been made aware of the displeasure this caused you earlier we would have offered to find you another lodging facility that checked all of your boxes. This exercise would have shown how much more expensive properties with a/c are and would have helped to demonstrate to you that the Quality Inn is a great value and economy for the amenities provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Friendly hosts, under building parking with elevator. Heated pool (small) but nice.

Located in the trees so there were no views.

Breakfast was good.

A good place to stay before going west through Yosemite.

Angel's Restaurant had good food and a bar.

Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
On behalf of the Quality Inn Hotel Team we would like to say Thank You for all your kind words! We strive to provide a higher standard of service and your feedback helps us to do this. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon at the Quality Inn Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Danielle was at the front desk when we checked in late in Mammoth. She is very friendly, she gave us a decent rate, made us cookies, and advised us on good places to have dinner. The hotel was nicer then three others that we had quickly checked out first across the street.

We where just driving thru the area (on the way to Yosemite National Park and San Francisco from Vegas) and found Mammoth Lakes is a really pretty area. We didn't know until the next day that we couldn't get to the pillar rocks or the waterfall as there is still snow in May. oops but I'd come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We truly appreciate the fact that you were able to enjoy your stay and one of our Front Desk agents was able to stand out to you! We try for every guest to feel special the way you did. We hope that you will return and stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I only stayed one night and wouldn't stay again. It was a hot day and there was no AC or control of the room temperature at all. It's a place for hikers, yet there was no bottled water in the vending machine. The ice maker didn't work. The wireless, when it did work, was incredibly slow. It was so slow I gave up and used the 3G on my phone instead of my laptop. "Breakfast" was served until 9 am, but by 8:20 all the food was gone except for frozen white bread. Perhaps I should have gotten up earlier but when I checked in I saw hardly any guests. The room had a funny smell and the bathtub was old and looked unclean. It's too bad, because the staff was friendly and it was conveniently located. Unfortunately, that doesn't make up for the problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyQ141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#26 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing