We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quality Inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Quality Inn”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The recently remodeled rooms were nicely done, had comfortable beds, and were clean. As mentioned in multiple reviews, there is no air conditioning. I researched before I booked and found few hotels in the area have air conditioning, and certainly none in this price range. For the price, it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Thomas057,
All our staff here at Quality Inn appreciates all your kind words, its always nice to hear. We cannot agree more about the hotel and the air condition vs value as compared to other hotels in the area.
We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and hope to continue to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    71
    44
    26
    32
See reviews for
56
89
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A lot of Tripadvisor comments about the lack of a/c, and they are right on. Even though the outside temp was cool and hotel-provided fan was great, the room still felt stuffy. The window had no screen, so we were hesitant to leave it open but eventually did and just left the curtains closed to hopefully keep the bugs out. This worked and the incoming cool air resulted in a comfortable night's sleep. If the hotel would just put screens on the windows, guests would be much happier. Aside from this, the hotel is great with one of the biggest, nicest hot tubs we have even seen and an excellent hot breakfast. The staff is very friendly and provides great hot cookies for an evening snack. Our room had a large counter with two sinks in the bathroom, which was especially nice. If you can get by without a/c, you'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Good Afternoon Dan A,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes.

We appreciate the feedback and want you to know it has not gone unheard.

We listen to our guests and put every effort into making our property better for everyone.

With that being said, I hope you continue to stay with us while in Mammoth and allow us to provide excellent service and of course, fresh hot cookies during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was the worse accommodation we had on our recent trip to the US.
The air-conditioning was not functioning in the rooms which led to a very poor night's sleep.
The breakfast service was very poor, with the staff not able to supply water hot enough to make a cup of tea.
Mammoth is great, but the hotel is far from great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Afternoon Sam M,

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. One of your primary complaint was due to the lack of air conditioning (a/c). We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not met.

With regards to the hot water, I apologize the temperature was not to your satisfaction. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations possible.

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve all aspects of our property.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

...that the hotel does not have A/C. As previous posts & responses by general manager state, their website does not advertise A/C. It took a bit to cool down the room in mid-July and luckily they provide a fan to place in the window. The hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and the free breakfast was quite delicious.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Afternoon Carrie V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at the Quality Inn, Mammoth Lakes

We greatly appreciate the feedback given to us by our guests.

I am delighted to hear our staff had a positive impact on your stay. Our staff takes pride in our property and we do our best to make every guest feel as comfortable as possible.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Mammoth Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Last minute booking.Friendly staff,covered parking with elevator. Heated pool was nice.Excellent Breakfast overall a good place to stay before going west through Yosemite.Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Afternoon Deepak C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to Yosemite. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your stay. We are happy to hear your stay with us was great and we enjoy receiving your feedback. We hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Yosemite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just got back from two nights at the Mammoth Lake hotel. None of the rooms have window screens or air conditioning. The place is barely at standard for an economy hotel anyway, but factor in no screens and no A/C and it falls into the lowest level in my book!

Room Tip: Find another place even if it breaks your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
In reply to your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. Your primary complaint of the hotel focused on lack of air conditioning (a/c) We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not met.

After reading your comments it is clear that the most important item for you is a/c I would suggest to you that during a future stay in Mammoth during the summer months that you conduct an “amenity” search and make sure to select “a/c” when deciding on where to stay. You will find that no other lodging facilities in Mammoth Lakes have air conditioning in this economy price range.

Had we known or been made aware of the displeasure this caused you earlier we would have offered to find you another lodging facility that checked all of your boxes. This exercise would have shown how much more expensive properties with a/c are and would have helped to demonstrate to you that the Quality Inn is a great value and economy for the amenities provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Friendly hosts, under building parking with elevator. Heated pool (small) but nice.

Located in the trees so there were no views.

Breakfast was good.

A good place to stay before going west through Yosemite.

Angel's Restaurant had good food and a bar.

Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
On behalf of the Quality Inn Hotel Team we would like to say Thank You for all your kind words! We strive to provide a higher standard of service and your feedback helps us to do this. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon at the Quality Inn Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
3.5 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#23 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing