We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stop off, a short drive from beautiful lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable stop off, a short drive from beautiful lakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for one night on our road trip driving from Yosemite back to Las Vegas and had a polite, helpful welcome on arrival and we were able to check in to our room a little early. The lobby is welcoming and looks like it would be very cosy in the winter with a massive open fire place.The spa pool is a good size and lovely and warm, the pool isn't overly large but wasn't too busy when we had a dip. We didn't eat at the hotel or their restaurants but the fridge, coffee maker and microwave came in handy in our room. The room was very clean and our beds were comfortable, we had an excellent, peaceful nights sleep. There are shops within in walking distance, it was easy to find and the lakes are a short drive away.

Green Features: Standard environmentally-friendly practices, like leave your towel hung up if you don't need clean ones.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1978Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    198
    85
    31
    33
See reviews for
240
292
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I just stayed there with my 2 boys. It was so nice to be able to escape to the bar there while my kids played in the cub club. They both said how nice miss Emily was. I can't wait to stay there again this winter.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_traveled_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We just had our wedding in Mammoth and used the Sierra Nevada Resort as our base of operations. Overall, our experience was excellent. From start to finish, the staff at the hotel were friendly and extremely accommodating. In particular, Jess from Sales went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was wonderful. We stayed in a Fireplace Suite, which was just recently remodeled and is now modern and excellent. Our guests were all very pleased with their rooms as well--they were a good value for the price (especially compared to the cost of hotels throughout Mammoth). They were also able to easily set up a goodbye breakfast for our party at the attached restaurant, Rafters. This was a great experience and I highly recommend the Sierra Nevada Resort for serving as a wedding hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgingQueen, General Manager at Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Greg G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this glowing review! We are overjoyed to learn that we were able to provide you and your family with such a wonderful experience for your wedding, and that you were pleased with the outcome of our recent remodeling, as well as the service levels and accommodating nature of our staff.

Congratulations to you both on your big day, and we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Thank you much,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here last year as a stop on our road trip from San Francisco to Las Vegas. the hotel looked like a cabin from a movie! everything was made of wood...and the lobby had a chimney! absolutely beautiful. the lakes and mountains that surround the area are truly amazing. we loved it and wished to stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

We went to the restaurant next door for our evening meal and the staff could not have been more helpful. I am lactose intolerant and sauces made with cream do not agree with me. The staff went out of their way to ensure my meal came with no cream sauce.

The next morning we ate breakfast at the same restaurant it was excellent once again, we could not fault the service or the staff who were always very polite and friendly.

The hotel was in a very nice area and did not look out of place in its surroundings..

Room Tip: Cannot say as we were only there 1 night - sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked this hotel through a site that I have never heard it before. The details of confirmation and reservation number including phone number made me ignore my suspicion.
After a long drive when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the reservations doesn't exist in the hotel system. We were told that the reservation even had hotel's old name. They were sold out, but they booked us to a more expensive hotel and picked up the tab. This is an exceptional customer service. I am definitely staying here next time but use a known booking site ;-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and from the first moment to our last this was a wonderful experience! The staff was friendly and always helpful. Everyone smiled and said hello. The room was fresh, cozy and clean. The onsite restaurant, Rafters was very convenient, serving great food and hosting a very fun happy our daily! A short free trolley ride takes you to the Village. Pool, jacuzzi and landscaping were beautiful. Lots for kids to do. Highly recommend this lovely resort!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Park Villas
Sierra Park Villas
#15 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa

Property: Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Address: 164 Old Mammoth Road, P.O. Box 918, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (Formerly Sierra Nevada Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa is your headquarters for memorable Mammoth vacations. Offering more activities and amenities than any other hotel in Mammoth, the stylish and comfortable lobby exudes rustic elegance and array of romantic and family-style rooms bring the Resort's colorful past firmly into the present. Our beautifully appointed rooms feature romantic suites and family style chalets along with comfortable deluxe king and double queen rooms. Relax at Mammoth's only hotel Spa, specializing in massage, body treatments, facials, couples massage and manicure/pedicures. Kids can have great fun at the Cub Club, where they can play XBoxOne, create and explore, enjoy Mini Golf, movies and games, all in a supervised environment. Try our three outstanding restaurants; Rafters Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner along with an extensive wine and cocktail selection. Live music and happy hours are favorites of locals and visitors alike. Red Lantern is open and features classic Chinese dishes in a beautiful setting plus evening take- out. Escape to the Mediterranean at Jimmy's Taverna. Food critics and locals call Jimmy's the "best new restaurant in Mammoth." Freshest seafood and meats are grilled over the wood fire, and the traditional Greek dishes are on the menu every day. Impeccable wine pairings, artisan cocktails and delectable desserts round out a meal experience unlike any other in Mammoth. Join us at the Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa and make Mammoth memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Nevada Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing