We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop, California, United States
1 review
“Perfect and Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The room was very clean and beautiful and made you feel like you were in a cabin get away. It was perfect for my solo stay away form the family. The hotel staff was polite and helpful and I was able to check in and get to my room very quickly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    204
    86
    31
    33
See reviews for
242
297
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Sierra Nevada Resort and Spa was a great place to stay,nice and clean facilities with friendly knowledgeable staff. Must try the restaurants especially Jimmy's for great tasting food. Special thanks to Samantha on reception for looking after us.

Room Tip: Ask for Samantha
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the rooms are quiet, the beds/pillows are plush, and the bathrooms reminded me of my friend's recently-renovated luxury master bathroom (river pebble shower floor, rain showerhead, frameless glass shower door, glass vessel sink, tasteful earth-toned tile, etc.). Most of the staff was wonderful: friendly and professional... we had one negative experience with one of the front desk staff (the manager later excused her because she was "new" -- but that means that management failed to train her adequately!). With that one tiny exception, it was the most pleasant stays in the Eastern Sierras in more than a decade of travel to the area.
I strongly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThoughtfulCriticAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgingQueen, General Manager at Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear ThoughtfulCriticAZ,

Thank you for this glowing review and recommendation of your recent stay at Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa. We are particularly pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the updates we've made to many of our rooms within the last year.

There are times when we fail to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we apologize for the Front Desk experience you've mentioned. We will use your feedback to improve, and we look forward to your next visit with us so we can show you we are capable of doing better.

Thank you again,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

The employees were very helpful and accommodated our request to get in room earlier to get ready for a wedding which is why we booked our reservation. They are very willing to please. The only reason I gave one less star is because we were not informed about $20 resort fee until check out. We had paid months in advance and thought we were paid in full. This charge should be explained when room booked or at minimum when you check in. Rooms immaculate and very comfortable.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This place was the best stay i ever had. We had a king room with a gas fireplace. The room was huge.
The Bed...Oh the bed! Lucky i couldnt take it with me, So soft and fluffy Bathroom super clean. Heated bathroom floor, and toilet seat. Shower and separate tub. Plenty of room to get relaxed, and well worth the price.
Very cozy front desk area with free pool table use. Just a great place to unwind.
Grounds around the buildings is like a nice family park, with picnicking tables, grills, back yard games like ladderball, bag toss.
Even a very nice fire pit area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remington5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel & resort is beautiful !!! 3 on site restaurants, Spa, Pool, Hot tub, Perfect Location.. My wife & I were very pleased !!! We had a great time !!! The prices arte very reasonable for what you get & the cleanliness of the resort !!! We will definitely stay there each time we are up in Mammoth

Room Tip: The fireplace suite is massive & such a great price for what you get
See more room tips
Green Features: They have labeled trash cans for recycling ! Very environmentally friendly
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Jennie is by far the rudest resort employee we have ever encountered. This is why we have given this place one star. No one goes on vacation to be treated poorly! She was frustrated with her job and showed it. Maybe we were just lucky to encounter this frustrated woman.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrent, General Manager at Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Jacqueline C,

We apologize for the interaction you've described as having with one of our employees. We take great pride in providing exceptional levels of guest service, and that type of encounter does not meet with our approval either. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention.

Please visit us again when you are in Mammoth, so we can show you we are better than that.

Thank you,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Park Villas
Sierra Park Villas
#14 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa

Property: Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Address: 164 Old Mammoth Road, P.O. Box 918, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-6000 (Formerly Sierra Nevada Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa is your headquarters for memorable Mammoth vacations. Offering more activities and amenities than any other hotel in Mammoth, the stylish and comfortable lobby exudes rustic elegance and array of romantic and family-style rooms bring the Resort's colorful past firmly into the present. Our beautifully appointed rooms feature romantic suites and family style chalets along with comfortable deluxe king and double queen rooms. Relax at Mammoth's only hotel Spa, specializing in massage, body treatments, facials, couples massage and manicure/pedicures. Kids can have great fun at the Cub Club, where they can play XBoxOne, create and explore, enjoy Mini Golf, movies and games, all in a supervised environment. Try our three outstanding restaurants; Rafters Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner along with an extensive wine and cocktail selection. Live music and happy hours are favorites of locals and visitors alike. Red Lantern is open and features classic Chinese dishes in a beautiful setting plus evening take- out. Escape to the Mediterranean at Jimmy's Taverna. Food critics and locals call Jimmy's the "best new restaurant in Mammoth." Freshest seafood and meats are grilled over the wood fire, and the traditional Greek dishes are on the menu every day. Impeccable wine pairings, artisan cocktails and delectable desserts round out a meal experience unlike any other in Mammoth. Join us at the Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa and make Mammoth memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Nevada Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing