We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, Location, Price were all great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
“Service, Location, Price were all great!”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

When I checked in, the young lady was very nice and explained details about my several questions. In the night, my wife asked towels and other stuff, their response was very quick; a person brought them in 5 mins. The lady serving free breakfast in the morning was very kind. Hye You, My family wanted to say special thanks to you.

Room was very nice and clean. Microwave saved our money as we cooked some in the room. After Ski, kids enjoyed the swimming pool and I used hot Spa. Great!

One advantage in snowing days is that parking lot is under roof. No worry for shoveling..
Ski rental store(don't forget printing the coupon for 20% discount)/rite Aid is just 1min walk distance and shuttle to Mammoth is just behind.

I will definitely re-visit this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKKIM11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    116
    87
    43
    21
See reviews for
103
129
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Decided last minute to go up skiing in Mammoth, we even had to take the dog as we couldn't find a place to leave her. We were going weekdays so knew it wouldn't be too difficult to find accommodations. We actually called from our drive to find a place to stay and Shilo Inn had the nicest staff to talk to and were very dog friendly. Price was right, comes with a decent continental breakfast and there's underground parking which is huge if it snows. The staff even let us leave the dog in the room our last day as we were going to ski and then drive home right after. They didn't even charge is for that 1/2 day. indoor pool and jacuzzi was great in the evening for the kids. It wasn't the Westin, but we skiid all day and then ate out, so all we needed was a clean room and it was very spacious as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4famtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2011

If your are not familar with Mammoth it is a good value. The rooms are dated but larger than most. They are clean and the place is nice and quiet. The staff is very nice and they have a new manager who is great. They have an indoor pool, spa, sauna and steamroom which is nice after a day on the slopes. They have a continental breakfast included with your stay. This will save you some $$ since this is a resort town after all. It would be better with some gourmet coffee and some protein like scrambled eggs and sausage etc..similar to many other chains. There is covered parking which will even accommodate a large suv with a rack or box on the top. Nice for the snow This is a nice comfortable hotel if you are not looking for anything too fancy. Mikey D's is next door.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfield2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We paid for two rooms for family. The room we were in had plumbing problems the very next morning after we checked in - toilet plugged and overflowed all over bathroom floor causing us to wait until it was fixed before we could take a shower. The second room had a leak in the roof dripping water all over the floor all night long, as it was the 4th top floor and had snow on the roof due to a recent snowstorm. Plus, when we arrived after 4:00 p.m. check in time, our room had not yet been cleaned up and bedding had to be ordered since there was none on the bed. Manager said he would give credit on our bill for all these problems, but it wasn't enough for all the trouble we went through. This situation can create health problems. Manager argued with me over credit and obviously doesn't believe that the customer is always right.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnOrlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammothLakesManager, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
I regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes! As always our primary objective is to ensure our guests are properly taken care of during each and every visit. I greatly apologize for the plumbing issues you encountered and want to ensure you that they have all been addressed! I am saddened to read that you did not feel that the free room night and credit to your account was sufficient enough. While I do believe that the satisfaction of our guests is extremely essential that was all I was able to offer at that time. I would love to have you and your family stay again so you can see first hand what great amenities, rooms, and staff members we have here at Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Been coming to Mammoth for 30 plus years and have stayed everywhere in town.
I keep returning to the Shilo Inn! It's a fantastic value and I love the underground parking, 24 hour pool and jacuzzi and nice breakfast that's included in your stay!
Clean rooms, comfy beds and in room refridge is always nice!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
America
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We've stayed at a few places in Mammoth...Mammoth Inn, Quality Inn, and Alpenhof Lodge - we've now found a new place to stay...above all three places :) They have lockers downstairs to store your gear, 24 hour heated pool/spa/sauna, breakfast (waffles, yogurt, fruit, pastries), a nice common area with leather couches, an eating area for breakfast, covered parking, pets can stay (but you wouldn't know it) and a workout area. The rooms have a mini bar area...with a sink...

Great new manager and staff. Denise was FANTASTICALLY sweet :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntaRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfield
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Got stuck for 2 days due to non-flyable weather out of MMH airport. Customer service was excellent. Front desk CSR's were very friendly, with advice on nearby local things to do, dining, etc.
General Manager took the time to drive me down to the airport, to pick up items I needed out of the airplane, saved me about $40 in taxi fare.

Nice folks, maybe some renovations in the future? Not bad right now, but a little dated.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMC2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.2 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
803 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Address: 2963 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-2179
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your plans take you to the breathtaking beautiful Yuma desert, the Shilo Inn Hotel is the place to stay. After a long day of meetings, shopping, or sight-seeing, luxuriate in our immaculate spa, swim in our Olympic-size pool or work out your fatigue in our state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing