We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming little Inn, great value, lovely view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Innsbruck Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Innsbruck Lodge
seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming little Inn, great value, lovely view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

What a pleasure to find affordable, comfortable lodging in an expensive resort town. The owners were pleasant and helpful. Our room was large with a sliding door that opened onto a deck. The view through the trees was of snowy Mammoth Mountain. A microwave and small 'frig in the room were a bonus. It is a short walk to the Village and other good restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhiker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    39
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
14
53
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a quaint little Inn that seemed more like a B&B. Our room was down in the basement and as far as Motels go it was very small, again like a basement bedroom with a shower. The room while small was very clean and functional.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

You know, I can't even remember much to review about the motel itself. All I remember was the THUMPING and STOMPING our entire stay, including all night long. I understand that the rudeness of other guests is beyond the control of the management, but even if our neighbors were tip-toeing around, I would probably still hear them. The place wasn't even full, and yet we could hear all our neighbors, through the walls and the floor above us. I can't recommend this place, just because the place is so loud. The management (owners?) seemed nice enough, but the place is old and has subpar construction, based on the noise level. Sorry...

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank cthenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Innsbruck. Really clean, large rooms with huge beds! some have kitchenettes which was really useful, we didnt even ask for one when we booked. Not sure how far it is to walk into mammoth lakes village or downtown but its a very short car ride. Great place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloeleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Seeking a respite from the heat and commotion of Reno, we headed to Mammoth Lakes for a weekend of calm. The Innsbruck Lodge had a room available and we were fortunate enough to spend a Saturday night with them. The owners are wonderful, warm and accommodating. The room was immaculate, very clean and neat. Though it may lack some of the bells and whistles of more expensive lodging, The Innsbruck Lodge more than makes up for it by offering super-clean rooms with comfortable beds and all the basic amenities a person could desire. Fancy lodging? No. A wonderful experience, absolutely YES!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alpine147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, yet near restaurants, this small lodge offers clean, comfortable accommodations for a reasonable price as compared with others in the area. Owner operated, the Innsbruck Lodge provides a smoke-free environment.

Our rather large room opened onto a balcony with a pleasing view through the pine forest to the snow covered Sierra peaks. It came with a king size bed with pillow top mattress(very comfortable), chest of drawers, a good size round table with two upholstered arm chairs, fridge, microwave oven, coffee maker with supplies, large screen TV, VCR, no phone and no coat hangers. The ceiling was covered with natural pine wood, adding a nice accent. The newly decorated room with a spotless, new carpet was super clean, as was the bathroom with a large shower stall, hair dryer, and toiletries selection. All in all, even though the walls were a little thin, all was quiet at night making for a good place to put one's head down to sleep. The IL Posto Italian restaurant in the village offered good food.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2008

The rooms were clean and quaint. The bathroom was not bad too. I loved our room, and since it is built at an elevation, our view was nice for the price... ahem ... $75!
TV is still CRT, the room was spacious to have a nice table and two chairs plus a mini-fridge.
Highly recommended for the price and location which was a little queiter than the main street.

  • Liked — Nice sized and decent rooms, nice location. Cute.
  • Disliked — Steps up and down to get to some rooms.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Aemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck Lodge

Property: The Innsbruck Lodge
Address: 913 Forest Trail, PO Box 758, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Innsbruck Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Innsbruck Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing