We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food - pricey but you are paying for the water view”
Review of Front Street Grill

Front Street Grill
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alexander Street
Description: Front Street Grill is located on the waterside of Front Street in Coupeville Washington. We have spectacular views of Mt Baker and the Historic Coupeville Wharf.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food - pricey but you are paying for the water view”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good food - great clam chowder. Nice views and casual atmosphere. Great service - pricey but with this view? I think that is typical. We'll go back again. Some good sounding things on the menu. We got there at 11:30 and they weren't very busy but filled up by the time we left.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    202
    68
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
810 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Nice place for a relaxing drink”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I liked to sit at the bar with an IPA. There are some nice views from the windows and there is a relaxed atmosphere. Happy hours are 2-5 and 8-close when there is $1 off alcoholic drinks. The staff were friendly and welcoming and there is a good selection of wines too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Penn Cove Mussels”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The view is really nice if you can get a table by the window. Obviously the locals come here because they seem to have their favorite tables and stay there chatting for a quite a long time. The mussels are divine. We had ours with the linguini to soak up all the delicious juice. The bread was very fresh and crusty too. Service was OK but nothing out of the ordinary. It was a good place for a leisurely lunch while exploring the shops in Coupeville.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytravelers1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
272 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Open even the day after Christmas”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Mussels fixed in a dozen different ways. Right on Penn Cove with a view from some seating. Very small and would be hard to navigate to your table if you used a walker or cane. Food is great. A bit above moderate in pricing. I like the idea that you can have the mussels fixed a different way every time you visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The visit was average”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We hadn't planned on any particular place for lunch on this weekday visit after 1 p.m. We weren't able to get a window table but had we it might have improved our visit. The service was average, my wife's salad was average, and my fried calamari was average (it was your basic chewy unlike the fresh calamari strips we had at Beaches in Vancouver at the end of the week).

It did in a pinch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MisterBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Front Street Grill also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Front Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing