We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and refreshing getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Sunset from the front deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the front deck
SeaView Cottage Side yard deck and gas grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sunset from the front deck
SeaView Cottage
Side yard deck and gas grill
Cottage garden
An outdoor fire pit is a welcome place to make S'Mores
Welcome home to SeaView Cottage
A sculpted pair of mid-century brass egrets greets visitors entering the cottage
Watch the cruise ships en route to Alaska from the living room window
Cozy living room with custom fireplace surround and driftwood mantle
Comfortable furniture makes our guests feel right at home
Enjoy a glass of wine on cool nights
Expandable vintage dining table seats six
Nautical decor includes a salvaged porthole and beloved model sailboat
A well-appointed kitchen awaits your epicurean delights!
The kitchen includes a gas range, quality cookware and cutlery
Your S'Mores kit awaits!
Spacious guest room sports twins with a king-bed conversion option
Romantic master with custom driftwood queen bed
Cozy sitting room by day; converted twin with gel-foam mattress at night
Enjoy the views from the comfort of the front deck; even the reflection is beautiful!
Yes...this really is the view from the front deck!  See Vancouver Island, BC?
The panoramic view includes the Olympics towering over the Sound
View from local hike at Ebey Landing
Island deer are frequent cottage visitors
Spring brings bountiful beauty
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marysville
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oneworldo...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kitschy Clutter”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

If you like kitsch, this is the place for you. Every shelf and flat surface was covered with some kitschy beach item. Every room had a sign reminding you that you were at the beach. Maybe it's because the beach was a 15-20 minute walk away (you have to go to the highway as the neighborhood access has been closed for sometime). We had a great view of the sound and mountains from the front porch when it was clear, but were never allowed to get too relaxed for all the grass mowers whining around us. It smelled as though someone had been smoking in there before we arrived, so we had to air it out. Every room had a clock staring at us and we were there to get away from being on the clock. Judging from the personal messages from husbands to wives, this is obviously someone's personal cottage that they rent out to help pay for it. We've stayed at other rentals on the island that are on the water and are more relaxing for a comparable price. We won't go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked least: Cluttered with kitsch
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
We as owners are sorry that you did not have a relaxing time at our cottage and would like to respond to your review. We have operated our vacation rental business for over 5 years and have thoroughly enjoyed sharing our home with the hundreds of guests who have experienced special vacation time in our cottage; many who come back every year for "their" summer week. We have decorated our cottage in a beachy, shabby chic style that most of our guests find charming, adorable and refreshing. We have accurately represented our décor in the pictures on all of our rental websites and apologize if you were caught off guard by the theme of the home when you arrived. I can assure you that we do not allow smoking in our home, nor pets, and have an amazing housecleaner to maintain our high standard of cleanliness. As far as the location of the beach access, due to winter storms along the coast this year, many of the accesses have been compromised and temporarily closed, as is the case with our community beach. Libbey Beach Park however, is a short distance away from our community beach, and has a lovely access within walking distance, and I apologize if you did not find that closer beach and had to go out to the highway. We are now more clearly directing our guests to Libbey Beach Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in October 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing