We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual, great place to stay”
Review of The Coupeville Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Coupeville Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“As usual, great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I goofed on the dates of my reservation, and when i called, it was quickly fixed and rooms arranged for us. Comfortable beds in clean rooms. Breakfast is lacking in protein and fruits, but better than some. They do need to figure out how to provide outlets for chargers, etc, as it always a juggling act to plug in our phone, laptop and CPAP machine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
37
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have stayed here three times and they are always friendly and accomodating. It's a good location for anyplace else on Whidbey Island

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

"View room" wasn't worth the additional cost. Staff had booked the wrong dates, despite a confirmation email with the correct information, so we were lucky to have a room when we arrived. Maid forgot to clean our room so we returned to a mess at 10 p.m. Breakfast was adequate. Facility pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level Contributor
630 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights on a beautiful summer weekend, a nice setting off Penn Cove. The rooms are clean, and almost modern. Bed is good and we loved sitting on the balcony facing the Cove. The room decor is somewhat dated, as is the TV (analog).

The staff was pleasant and most helpful. Only big disappointment is breakfast. For the price paid, I expected more. Even Fairfield has a better breakfast buffet.

For a lower price, I would come back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I really enjoyed my stay of two nights. The front desk gave me great suggestions for sightseeing. I had lovely blooming shrubs outside my balcony. Its walking distance to the waterfront and several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojourner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our Corvette club and we basically filled up the inn competely. Our room was on the top (2nd) floor with a view of Penn Cove on the East side of Whidbey Island. The room was very clean and of average size for an inn of this vintage, which is fairly old, but certainly updated. Plenty of storage space for clothing, but no closet just a hanging rack in a corner of the room. There was a newer flat screen TV.
The bathroom is quite small, but adequate with updated fixtures. The king bed and the pillows were great. No elevator that I was aware of and the stair steps are quite narrow, so if you're older a little caution is advised. Dogs were allowed in two of the rooms only.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Check-in for 50+ people arriving went very smoothly. A continental breakfast is offered and it is very basic. Coffee, tea, orange juice, bagels, instant oatmeal packets hard boiled eggs and some mixed fruit out of a can. Suprisingly no cold boxed cereal as is offered in most places like this and no fresh fruit. What was there was fine and there are some very closed places to get a full breakfast if desired. Not bad, but they could do a lot better in this area.

I have no problem recommending this inn and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Inn is a nice, clean, simple place to stay. The rooms have been updated with linens and granite counters. The bathrooms are very clean - a must for me and rooms smelled fresh, not old or musky. The rates are great year round but even better during the off season. Sept/Oct is a great time to go since the summer crowds are gone but still nice enough weather to do outdoor activities. My husband and I have stayed here twice (without the kids) and would go back. The inn is right in town and within a few blocks of restaurants, cafes and the historic dock. Great location. Very quiet at night too, no traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandMomNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
264 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 13 in Coupeville
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage on the Cove
Cottage on the Cove
#11 of 13 in Coupeville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coupeville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coupeville Inn

Property: The Coupeville Inn
Address: 200 NW Coveland St, P.O. box 370, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-9800
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
The Coupeville Hotel Coupeville
The Coupeville Inn Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing