We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Up to Date choices”
Review of The Coupeville Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Coupeville Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
fairfield county
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best of the Up to Date choices”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

WE like this hotel for its wonderful location, just a couple of blocks from the popular pier and the charming main street of downtown Coupeville. The rooms are spacious, have mini fridges, and rather homey decor. It is casual and pleasant and suits the locale fine. Each room has a little balcony. We debated the view rooms, but the extra $40/night seemed steep just to enjoy the water/town vista from our room, especially considering it isn't a make or break it kind of view as it is still two blocks from the water. The upcharge would pay for the drinks a person could order on the Pier or at Front Street Grill, where you can actually be on top of the water! We ended up sitting on the public balcony (moved our plastic chairs from our own balcony) at the end of the hall that provided the same view as the view rooms, and enjoyed the wine we brought with us.Bathroom was reasonably large and the shower was good. We skip breakfast here, but I saw the usual assortment of bread and muffin. There were either hard boiled eggs or a poach it yourself option. Didnt look like anything special. Hotel felt empty on monday and Tuesday nights and was very quiet, but I understand it is sold out for the weekends.

Room Tip: there are end rooms toward the water that would mean one less neighbor I suppose, but it isnt the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com

Helpful?
1 Thank e j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
37
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 beds for one night. Location is great.. Two minutes to the Main Street. Service was ok.. Friendly enough but the main desk does not seem to be manned very well. Overall I would recommend it as a convenient spot in the area..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The Coupeville area has a wide variety of B & Bs and vacation rentals. The Coupeville Inn is the only hotel in this popular tourist spot so technically it doesn't have to be anything special. We have stayed there on several occasions. It is located walking close to everything in this popular two street, quaint tourist spot. The rooms are on the neat but on the small side; the place is a bit dated but comfortable, clean, & quiet. They have an average breakfast buffet and functional
Wi Fi. There is no air conditioning but given the mild climate AC is usually not needed. One of my favorite things about the hotel is the many great historical photos the line the hallways. We go to Coupleville pretty frequently & when we want to keep it simple & relatively inexpensive this is where we stay. A bonus is that they have a couple 1st floor pet friendly rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dovidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent just one night at the Coupeville inn but were quite impressed with this inn. The room was spacious, the bed was quite comfortable, the breakfast was light but adequate and our dog was also welcomed at the inn. The location is very good as you are just a couple of blocks from the waterfront and the pier. We enjoyed walking around the little town and found that it also had some great places to eat.

Room Tip: If you do travel with a pet your room will be on the ground floor so not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at the Coupeville Inn after a family reunion in Port Townsend. We had a room with 2 beds. The bedding was very nice, and the beds were quite comfy! The furniture was modern, and our room was as clean as it could be. The bathroom sparkled, and had over-sized towels, and beautiful tile! There was a mini fridge in the closet with soft drinks and water to purchase for a very reasonable amount! They had complimentary coffee and tea in an antique buffet in the hallway. I thought this was a very nice touch. There is an inviting lobby with a computer and a fireplace. They even had a book with all the menus from the different restaurants for you to look over! There wasn't a pool, but that was no problem, as the inn was next door to a great museum on the area! We were within easy walking distance to the water front, shops, restaurants, and all the sights. The breakfast was good as well. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbieRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We had been here before. This time 25 of us stayed in connection with a family reunion. It is very convenient to the waterfront restaurants and shops. The ambiance is nice. We had a balcony and could call back and forth to siblings. The bed was comfortable. Parking was convenient. On the other hand there was no real closet, just an armoire, the bathroom had no shelf space for our necessary bottles and tubes, the maid service was barely acceptable and the "extended" continental breakfast was not too good: some kind of bread like a muffin or English muffin or bagle plus a hard boiled egg plus packaged oatmeal plus canned fruit cocktail. The coffee wasn't great. However it was something. We will probably stay here again. It is convenient to Coupeville restaurants, etc.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stay here once or twice a year. It is not new, doesn't have air conditioning, nor does it have a pool. However, it is clean and the rooms are "darling" to use my wife's words. We are in our 70s but the walks to the waterfront, all the shops, the museum, and the restaurants are easy. Parking can be a problem in Coupeville in the summer, but we just park at the Inn and walk to everything in town.

Room Tip: Don't be too disappointed if a water view room is not available. Even the non-view rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
264 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 13 in Coupeville
110 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coupeville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coupeville Inn

Property: The Coupeville Inn
Address: 200 NW Coveland St, P.O. box 370, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-9800
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
The Coupeville Hotel Coupeville
The Coupeville Inn Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing