We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
The last of the kavender

Beautiful to visit the farm but I love the intown shop. It’s an aromatic boutique filled with every... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2018
DoloresJacoby
,
West Palm Beach, Florida
via mobile
Provence Lavender experience in Whidbey Island

I was taken back to Provence, France when I visited the Lavender Wind Farm on Whidbey Island. Rows... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
Lori W
,
Bellevue, Washington
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
69
37
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
37
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop lavender ice cream whidbey island downtown coupeville rows and rows koi pond smells great plants gifts france sachets soaps bees copper jam
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 117 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Whether you are a gardener or just someone you enjoys flowers, you will enjoy visiting the Lavender Wind Farm on Whidbey Island. Rows of beautiful lavender, at it's peak, will take your breath away, with its stunning color! As you peek in the green house, look to the ceiling to see stunning bouquets of lavender, drying in the sunshine! As you open the door to the Gift Shop, Lavender fills the air!! A walk through the shop will find you with arms full of future Christmas presents for friends!! Gifts such as Lavender shampoo, body lotions, healing lavender teas, Kitchen supplies, and more!
Outside the shop are various perennials, and yes! Lavender plants, to take home as a reminder of your visit!!
A fun experience on the Lavender Farm!!

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank lovehiking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

All things lavender, including hand creams, shampoos, jellies (yum) and cake recipes.

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

A family camping trip at Ft Ebey on Whidbey Island, WA was further complemented by a visit to Lavender Wind Farm. Lavender was in bloom and the distillation of lavender oil filled the air. After a field tour, our grandchildren (and adults) enjoyed various lavender-flavored ice cream while the farm owner, Sarah Richards, and I discussed 'all things lavender'. The small onsite store was quaint and filled with goodies. By the time we left, I had a bag full of items to take back to Texas.

The weather was beautiful and the scenery breathtaking. For a Texan who typically endures 100+ degree weather in Jul-Aug, the 70-80 temperatures made the visit worthwhile. For a lavender lover, the visit made it over the top. I only regret that I was not able to stay for a special art event taking place at the farm the next weekend.

Thank you, Sarah, for sharing your little piece of heaven with us!

Date of experience: July 2011
1  Thank Twickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This small lavender farm is a fun stop. They have a small lavender labyrinth that we walked while we ate our ice cream. Try the chocolate chardonnay lavender ice cream. It sounds disgusting but it tastes great, and it's only available here. There are a lot of lavender products available for purchase in the store, with lavender drying over your head. Not as big a farm as some near Sequim, but the ice cream is better here!

4  Thank lizzieillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews