We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We stayed three nights at the Blue Goose Inn and throughly enjoyed our visit. We booked the Mt Baker Suite and marvelled at the size of our room and large adjoining bath. Sue helped us with local travel planning and cooked up a delicious breakfast every morning at 9am. Breakfast was served in the enclosed sun porch from which we could watch the birds attacking the feeders in the garden. Coupeville was the perfect getaway for a restful vacation. We were concerned at first that the Inn might be noisy, given its location on the main street leading into town, but our worries were unfounded. There really is very little traffic to speak of. Coupeville has a few nice restaurants within easy walking distance of the Inn and we were able to try out two of them; Christopher's, and the Front Street Grill. Christopher's was our favorite, with a fantastic clam chowder.
We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    37
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
243
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Our stay was perfect....could not give this place any higher rating. We had the best view, breakfast and hospitality ever. She even made us a ferry reservation. I would reccommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat58394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed here on Friday night. Our Mt Baker Suite was large, private and comfortable. We loved relaxing in front of the fireplace (that was already turned on) when we first arrived. Later we walked two blocks down to the Oyster Catcher for a fabulous dinner. Breakfast was delicious the next morning at the Blue Goose too. It's a perfect location and get away!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irisgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Blue Goose Inn B&B was fantastic! I took a lovely bubble bath in the claw foot tub, the room was large and comfortable and the bed was dreamy. Marty and Sue make you feel at home, and Sue's breakfast was delightful, fresh muffins from the oven, oh my was that good!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitmeledw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2011

My partner and I went to the Blue Goose Inn to celebrate our five year anniversary. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite - the fireplace and jacuzzi tub were absolutely fantastic. HIGHLY recommend it. The pillows and bedsheets were clean and the whole house smelled great and felt cozy, just like home. The decor in the historic house was lovely and the town of Coupeville is adorable. We went on a weekend when the weather wasn't great (it hailed and snowed), but we were still able to enjoy the beach, shops, and local eats. Aside from the stellar accommodations and the fun surrounding area, the breakfast served at the Blue Goose was to DIE for... honestly one of my favorite parts of the whole weekend. Killer variety and delicious recipes and a wonderful homey feel to the whole dining experience. Would love to go back in the summer when the Pub is open! Sue's cooking is phenomenal and she and Marty were both lovely hosts. Again, highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend at the Blue Goose Inn from the moment we arrived. Marty and Sue provide more than just a nice place to stay, but rather a unique experience for guests to feel pampered with relaxation and romance in the heart of quaint Coupeville. All the rooms are beautifully and individually decorated in authentic Victorian style; right down to the plumbing and light fixtures and displaying peaceful views of Penn Cove and Mt. Baker. We were spoiled in the Bell Tower room with a huge, comfortable claw foot bathtub and found we preferred this over a modern day hot tub anytime. Sue cooked up a delicious breakfast of fresh muffins, fruit, Eggs Florentine and much more. Marty served us with charm and humor along with a full bounty of hot coffee as we enjoyed the glorious view from the cozy, bright sunroom. The Blue Goose Inn is centrally located on Widbey Island to conveniently visit areas all around the Island. We loved walking along magnificent forested trails and wide open meadows that boarder an exhilarating oceanfront, such as at Ebey’s Landing. We would absolutely recommend staying at the Blue Goose Inn!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Marty & Sue were great hosts. Breakfasts were good, cozy rooms. Very comfortable bed. Lots of antique furniture, two historical buildings. Close to shopping. Leave your car there, and walk. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraffes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
266 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
277 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing