We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our one night on Whidbey Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 501 helpful votes
“Perfect for our one night on Whidbey Island”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Blue Goose Inn was the perfect place to stay on our travels from Olympic NP to Mt Baker. Our hosts Becky and Dave were helpful and friendly.

I booked the Mt Baker Suite and is just like the photos on the web site. It's a roomy, comfortable suite with nice views of Penn Cove in the distance. With lots of luggage we made sure to just bring in an overnight bag as we didn't feel like hauling everything up the steps. Both buildings that make up this B & B were nice, as were the grounds.

Our suite featured a Jacuzzi in the bathroom; something one doesn't always see is an older property. I would have liked to spend more time in it, but there is a 10-minute limit by request. The bed was very comfortable, sleeping was good. The breakfast was fantastic! The berry dish with cream cheese was delicious, as was the unique egg main course.

The town of Coupeville is an easy walk. We enjoyed a stroll through town stopping at Toby's for some excellent spicy mussels and good beer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    37
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
243
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great B&B, excellent breakfasts. Nice room, comfortable, coffee and tea available plus cookies. Convenient location, close to downtown. Two house with rooms for rent. Welcoming place and relaxing place to visit. We stayed in the Captain Room, nice view of the water.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiberperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Blue Goose Inn,,make this your place to stay in Coupeville on Whitbey Island. Wonderful hosts, very comfortable room, silky sheets and awesome breakfast. We loved our wholesome and delicious gluten free breakfast. Penn Cove room has a great view with an old fashioned claw bathtub. A few steps from downtown, plenty of shops and fantastic water views to help you relax from city life. Becky and Dave are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: We loved Penn Cove a great room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was our first trip to Whidbey Island and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We stayed the the Mount Baker Suite and found the accommodations very comfortable and charming. We had a beautiful view of Mount Baker from our room. The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and homemade cookies a special treat in the afternoons. Our stay at the Blue Goose Inn was fabulous and we hope to return again one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a lovely way to spend two nights away on a R&R getaway. The Blue Goose was an excellent value within walking distance of Front Street shops and restaurants. The Chart Room was comfy and provided a wonderful view of the water and Mount Baker. We were delighted with the scrumptious breakfasts with Becky's homemade bread and treats and David's excellent service. We highly recommend the Blue Goose for service, friendliness and value.

John & Maureen Foster

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpf143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Quarter Deck suite - I loved the overall ambiance, and the breakfast was delicious with portion sizes that were perfect for me. Downtown is within walking distance, and what is even better is that you get to walk back up the hill after dinner so you burn off a few calories!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We enjoyed our family trip. The inn keepers are very detailed, warm, and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and lots of nice treats. The rooms were very comfortable. The location is a short walk from the center of town.

Room Tip: We fit 2 adults and a child (on a roll away double bed) very comfortably in their biggest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyFamily98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
328 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast
7.0 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing