We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway and cycling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this excellent B & B on Whidbey Island. We came here for the purpose of exploring the island on our bicycles after driving 4 hours from our home. They have a bike rack to lock our bikes to and the Coupville Chamber of Commerce has a great bike map of the island. The breakfasts at the Blue Goose are top shelf and prepared with love. We stayed in the Bell Tower room and it was impeccably appointed with everything we could ask for like super fast wi-fi, TV, great linens, wonderful bathroom and comfy bed. I think you should stay here when in Coupville.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite for one night and wish we had been able to stay longer. We loved every aspect of the room from the comfy king bed, double jacuzzi, fresh baked cookies at arrival and chairs by the fire place. Dave and Becky were excellent hosts as well as great cooks (with fresh local ingredients.) They made us feel right at home.
The B&B is also within walking distance of the water and many local restaurants in Coupeville so you don't even have to hop in the car if you want to go exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayaker5629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

En-route through Washington and the Oregon coast, out party of 4 had the pleasure of a stopover in Coupeville, WA and an overnight stay at the Blue Goose Inn a couple weeks ago. The foyer/check-in area is inviting with beverages and fresh baked treats. The hosts Becky and Dave are such lovely folks! Our rooms were comfortable, nicely furnished, and most important to us...clean and well kept. Breakfast the next morning was lovely in the front sunroom, noticeable that there care and attention to a meal that was wholesome, nutritious, fresh ingredients, and of course delicious! Thank you Becky and Dave for a lovely overnight stay which we thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nova A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Becky & David are excellent, personable and accommodating hosts. Our room (The Quarterdeck) was comfortable, quiet, and spacious. We enjoyed the hammock outside. The BEST part are the breakfasts! To die for! Using local and fresh ingredients, they were delicious and flavorful.

Do not come on a diet or you will miss out on the best breakfasts you will ever eat.

This was a trip with my daughter but I will def be bringing my husband back. Thanks Becky &David!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Becky is a fantastic and creative chef! She even was very sensitive to my special dietary needs. The authentic Victorian houses are beautiful and very comfortable. We all commented how comfortable the beds were. The location is very central to town and easily walkable to all parts of the adorable little village. Whidbey island was beautiful with lots of fun and adventure. And the shopping wasn't bad either. I really enjoyed my week long stay here. My only small concern was the slow internet speed in the room. Dave and Becky were very gracious hosts.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view, it's fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueGooseInn_WA, Owner at Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Charlotte, Thanks so much for your kind review. We're truly sorry you had difficulty with the internet connections. Normally our broadband service is extremely fast, so something must have gone wrong. David is usually available to help troubleshoot any problems you may have - just let us know. We've also added a brief troubleshooting guide to the Guest Info book in the room.
Kind regards,
-Dave & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed one night with a friend on a little getaway to explore Whidbey Island. What a treat! The inn is gorgeous, the hosts are friendly and attentive and the location is fantastic. Will be going back for sure but will stay longer next time. Highly, highly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be excellent, quaint, comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay at the Blue Goose Inn was wonderful. The owners went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Becky's breakfasts are delicious, and she and Dave are really conscientious about any diet restrictions, which I really appreciate. Every concern I had they addressed quickly and I felt as though it really mattered to them that I was happy and comfortable. It's a great location. Shops and restaurants are less than two blocks away, just a short walk. The art school is three-tenths of a mile, easy walking distance. And if you get the room with the full kitchen and living room, the grocery store is a short drive away. My only suggestions would be to sharpen the knives in the kitchen as they are horribly dull and difficult to use. And the cutting board is tiny, making chopping a chore. But small things, easily corrected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueGooseInn_WA, Owner at Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Marianne. Thanks again for choosing the Blue Goose Inn and for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the heads-up on the dull knives - I went over and sharpened all of them today. We're sorry you couldn't find the larger cutting board, which is located with the cookie sheets in the narrow cabinet at the far end of the counter. We'll make sure to point it out to future guests.
-Dave & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
277 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
15 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: £121 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing