We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hikers Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2007

It's spring and all you hikers should head for Whidbey Island and enjoy the beach at Fort Casey and the wonderful views from the bluffs at Ebey's Landing. Plan to enjoy an overnight in a restored historic old home in Coupeville. The Blue Goose Inn is a treasure and breakfast is special. We loved the antiques, the garden and Sue, the enthusiastic owner. Try it.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pshiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 391 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2007

Beautiful rooms, gracious host, great breakfast, beautiful views, quick walk to town....couldnt ask for better....easily one of the best places to stay on Whidbey

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SoCalJoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2006

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at Penn Cove for 2 days in the spring of 2006. The Inn consists of 2 separate Victorian era buildings, each containing several guest rooms as well as public sitting areas. I agree with the other reviewer who wrote that the rooms have a tired feel. The beds are pretty saggy and rooms a bit musty. Also, the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been.

Coupeville is absolutely beautiful and a great place to stay while exploring Whidbey Island (which is also stunning). The proprietors were friendly and knowledgeable about the town and island. But I also agree with the other reviewer's comments about the skimpy breakfasts. While the food was tasty, there wasn't much of it, and both my husband and I were ravenous just a couple hours later.

The Inn is reasonably priced compared to other options in the area, but the accomodations do leave something to be desired. I'd definitely try another B&B before I returned to The Inn at Penn Cove.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AK_business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

The Inn at Penn Cove is in a wonderful location in a beautiful town. The value for our spacious room, at $75./night for a summer weekend was quite good. The hosts were friendly and helpful. However, the place could use a bit of improvement: our room had two large, unsightly stains on a small, cheap throw rug - better to just throw the rug away! It actually detracted from the room. All of the rooms had a bit of a tired and faded quality, the place could use a bit of remodeling and redecorating, but it is historic building and once again a good value for the money if you are not seeking luxury surroundings. The other complaint is small breakfasts - half a waffle one day, only one piece of French Toast the next day, each with two small sausage links and a piece a fruit. However, it would be nice is they would offer you another piece of French Toast!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jhgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
274 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
284 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: £123 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing