We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Ranked #3 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is our second stay at the Beachcomber Cottage at Garden Isle. It was a delightful experience in every way. Our hosts provided for us down to the last detail--even to the delicious quiches and other fixings provided for breakfast, homemade cookies, and our choice of ground or whole bean coffee. Instead of off-the-shelf reproductions on the wall, there are beautiful original photo prints. Accommodations were of the highest quality throughout. Front and back lawns are inviting. The roses were in bloom along the back deck, and the short stroll into "downtown" through the park and along the bluff path was charming. Dan was helpful and just the right amount of friendly.

Room Tip: Either cottage works perfectly for a couple and the Admiralty house accommodates a family reunion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombodailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
81
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at the Beachcomber Cottage for three nights while checking out real estate in the area. First, customer service is outstanding -- Dan provides an excellent overview of Coupeville and knowledgeable advice on what to see and where to eat, plus he followed up with me throughout my stay to insure that I was comfortable. Second, the little cottage is fresh and clean, pretty without being overly cute. Third, I really like the idea of breakfast in the cottage, on your own schedule, and the food was both plentiful and delicious, as well as much healthier than these kinds of breakfasts tend to be. Last but not least, the bed was very comfortable -- no complaints from my back whatsoever. Be aware, though, that there is no view of the beautiful harbor from your room, inside or outside, if this is important to you. My only criticisms would be that there was next to no space to put anything in the bathroom (which was quite spacious) -- grooming supplies and oral care ended up in little piles on the floor. And, while there is an excellent wall-hung TV, the only place to view it is in bed -- not on the couch or at the dining table. I did enjoy my stay and my introduction to Coupeville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baamoolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We don't have to look for "our place" in the Coupeville area any longer. We have stayed here twice and it will absolutely be our first choice from now on. Clean, uncluttered and high quality. The breakfast fixings provided are delicious. If you are looking for a peaceful place to relax in Coupeville, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here over a three day weekend. It was perfect. We were so close to town that we could walk everywhere. It was clean, well kept and the owners were very friendly. And, the going to sleep listening to the frogs croak out back was just like camping -- except I was in a very comfy bed!

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing experience. I'm definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen Island, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked two nights, for the location and for the handicapped access. We found a charming private cottage which was really well equipped. The homemade cookies and chocolates were especially appreciated and so were the breakfast-makings in the fridge.

What we really liked was that the accommodation was not over-prettified, like so many B&Bs that are full of chintzy and cheesy 'stuff'. It looked great without being cluttered or silly.

Dan was brilliant on giving advice about where to eat and how to explore Coupeville and the surrounding area on foot and by car.

We will definitely come back here next time we want a couple of quiet days on Whidbey Island.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Decided last minute to visit for 1 night and we were not disappointed!
Friendly, welcoming owner, gorgeous clean and well appointed cottage, especially enjoyed the delicious homemade treats and breakfast
Fireplace a welcome addition as it was unusually cold outside and added to the cozy atmosphere.
All amenities fantastic, and the bed was so comfortable.
Sitting in the hot tub with snow falling was the best birthday gift ever!
A Whitby Island gem not to be missed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBadger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent 2 nights in this lovely cottage and it will now be one of our favorite places to return to. We were greeted and shown to the cottage and everything was explained. Though a main street runs in front of the cottage, it is well set back and there was plenty of privacy.

Our breakfast was waiting in the refrigerator so we didn't have to be up at any specific time. We had delicious individual quiches, fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee, banana nut bread and there was cereal and milk, as well. If we were still hungry it would be our own fault. The second day's breakfast was delivered while we were out sightseeing and was just as yummy.

After relaxing in the hot tub (which is shared with the other cabin) we enjoyed a movie on the flat panel TV. The queen size bed was comfy and we had a wonderful night's sleep. The chocolate truffles by the bed were the perfect touch.

Our hostess suggested a place for dinner and it was excellent. She also suggested a couple "don't miss" places and we're glad she did.

This was one of the nicest get-aways my husband and I have ever had and we look forward to returning. We definitely would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a cozy, secluded get-away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
266 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Isle Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Isle Guest Cottages

Property: Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Address: 207 NW Coveland St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-9800
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Isle consists of two charming garden cottages with a hot tub and a three bedroom vacation home. Our property is located on two + acres just steps from the beach, our town park and the 1853 historic waterfront district of Coupeville (the second oldest town in the state of Washington). From our property there are lovely views of the waters of Penn Cove and the 11,000 foot high Mount Baker. Our town is known for its Penn Cove Mussels and they are served in the wonderful restaurants in town. Life Magazine consider Whidbey Island one the top 100 dream destinations in the world. Please come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garden Isle Guest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Isle Guest Hotel
Garden Isle Guest Coupeville
Garden Isle Guest Cottages Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing