We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stay but gorgeous place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Ranked #3 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick stay but gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stopped here for a night but I wish we'd had longer to stay. Beautiful accommodations, beautiful scenery, helpful and friendly hosts. I really can't say enough great things about it! The cottage was stunning and made us feel very comfortable. The hot tub was a nice bonus, even in summer :) Highly recommend to anyone on Whidbey Island.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
81
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Super cute and clean! Within walking distance to downtown Coupeville which was great! And the breakfast items were very yummy too! Would stay here again for sure. The yard/flowers are beautiful and the hot tub was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGaber2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We kicked off our honeymoon with a few nights here. It was the perfect spot to relax, and quite picaresque with wildflowers and a porch swing (we stayed in the Sea Breeze cottage). The fridge was stocked with a delicious array of bfast goodies including homemade quiche. This is great for those wanting a more private stay (rather than eating breakfast with lots of other people in a main dining room). Two minute walk to downtown/waterfront with cute shops. We're excited to stay here again someday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our second stay and we'll be back again. We love Coupeville! These cottages are in a great location there. Great thought has gone ever detail in these cottages! From homemade cookies, quiche, fresh orange juice, it's all just lovely!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelleGoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We just spent 2 quiet relaxing nights in cottage 2. The cottage had everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable from the rocking chairs on the porch to the perfect bedding. We lacked for nothing in amenities or food. Dan, the owner provided us with a wealth of information. The close proximity to shopping, hiking trails and island exploring makes it a great "home base." We hope to return sooner than later.
John and Gayle
(PS Eat dinner at Christopher's, it's a real treat!)

Room Tip: We loved cottage 2's location, flowers and front and back porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at one of the cottages. We liked the hot tub but ran into a misunderstanding with the owner about what it means to be a B&B. The cottages are advertised as B&B as of this writing. We expected a fresh breakfast every day with our room made up. The owner expected to stock the refrigerator with breakfast foods on the first day and for that to be breakfast for both. Trying to clarify this led to awkward exchanges when we asked for our room to be made up: The breakfast dishes were simply left soaking in the sink, so we had to wash out fresh cups for breakfast the next day. Not recommended unless you want self-catering.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenisle, Owner at Garden Isle Guest Cottages, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Since you wrote the negative review on June 7, 2014 "Passive-aggressive owner?" I will attached my same response to that one to this one. Our desire is to have our guest have a wonderful stay and I am sorry you did not. Thank you that you said that your cottage was charming and clean and you enjoyed the hot tub. Our cottages are private self-contained units with a kitchenette and a barbeque available for cooking. Many guest have call them a home away for home and bring their own food. We are happy to do the dishes when you depart. I did make up your bed and dumped any garbage and replaced the towels that you had left but I was surprised that you said I didn’t. I am sorry for the confusion about breakfast, we do advertise that we put out a complimentary breakfast in your cottage for the first two days. We do this so guest can have a private breakfast whenever they want to get up in the morning. I am glad you thought the quiche and banana bread were excellent. We are working on a better ways to communicate to our quests their breakfast options, so this will not happen again.

Sincerely,

Dan Currier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed for three nights in Cottage 1 of the Garden Isle Guest Cottages. The owner Dan, was friendly and helpful with excellent knowledge of the area. The room was comfortable and clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked. The breakfast foods in my cottage were delicious and fresh. I also enjoyed the rockers on the front porch as well as the bench swing on the side porch. An easy walk to Front Street (1 block away) where the views are spectacular, as well as excellent restaurants and shops all within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Isle Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Isle Guest Cottages

Property: Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Address: 207 NW Coveland St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-9800
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Isle consists of two charming garden cottages with a hot tub and a three bedroom vacation home. Our property is located on two + acres just steps from the beach, our town park and the 1853 historic waterfront district of Coupeville (the second oldest town in the state of Washington). From our property there are lovely views of the waters of Penn Cove and the 11,000 foot high Mount Baker. Our town is known for its Penn Cove Mussels and they are served in the wonderful restaurants in town. Life Magazine consider Whidbey Island one the top 100 dream destinations in the world. Please come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Garden Isle Guest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Isle Guest Hotel
Garden Isle Guest Coupeville
Garden Isle Guest Cottages Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing