We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out on this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Ranked #3 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on this one!”
Reviewed 28 April 2009

A great location, good view, comfort, clean and well maintained B&B. My partner & I stayed in Cottage #2. We loved the special attention to the details, finishes and furnishings in the cottage.-great fireplace :) The kitchen/bathrooms was well stocked with everything useful. Wish we could stayed all night in the relaxing hot tub too!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevenwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
81
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okanogan, WA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We stayed in the vacation home with kids aged 4-13. The house was large, clean, and well appointed. The location was great. The waterfront of Coupeville was a very easy walk (even with young kids), as was the Saturday Farmer's market. The city park with beach access was directly across the street. We day tripped from the house to several of the nearby state parks. I would highly recommend the vacation home to families.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We were recent guests at the Garden Isle Guest Cottages and we can't say enough about how great our stay was. The welcoming home baked goodies, the fresh melon slices and fruit juices were a nice touch and complimented the cereal choices provided.
Our cottage had just been refurbished and it was spotless throughout. Our hosts, Dan and Darrelyn, made us feel very much at home and we befriended Eli very quickly.
A big plus was the spotlessly clean hot tub that we had to ourselves as we soaked our aching bodies after running the Whidbey Island Half Marathon.
Its a great place for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23_Seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Great location, close to shops, great restaurants and sightseeing. The cottages are decorated beautifully and are very cozy. We really enjoyed the use of the hot tub after being out all day. The owner Dan is very helpful and recommended where to eat and where to go sightseeing. I would definately recommend the Garden Isle Cottages if you are planning to visit Whidbey Island.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverkelly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufort, sc
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Garden Isle Guest Cottages as a simple getaway after having been apart for several months. The cottage was perfect! Everything we needed was readily available as well as wonderful extras. The location could not have been better...we were in walking distance of all restaurants and attractions. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and will return without question.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank jamiemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We stayed here for a friends wedding and one night at the Captain Whidbey Inn for our anniversary, thinking the Captain Whidbey would be romantic. Boy were we wrong! We wished we hadn't left the Garden Cottages.

The cottages are immaculate, well decorated, and have a full kitchen and television. Very elegant and tasteful inside. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The gardens are beautiful, lots of roses. The proprietor leaves fresh baked pastrys, breads, mufins, fruits, fresh juices and cereals for breakfast. We ate everything! It was all so good. His wife must be a fabulous baker.

The cottages are walking distance to everything you'd want to see in Coupeville. The proprietor is a very friendly man without being intrusive, and he gave us good information on what to do and called us to tell us that the farmer's market was going on a couple of blocks away.

Highly recommend this place for couples. I would not recommend the Captain Whidbey at all.

  • Liked — The well decorated cottages and proximity to everything.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiNdReDSpRiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2007

This B&B was awesome. We had a lovely time. The cottage had a kitchenette and continental breakfast brought to the cottage in the morning by the very nice owner. I would definately stay there again!

  • Liked — the privacy of a separate cabin, walking distance to town, water, parks
  • Disliked — I loved everything!
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em-T-sails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
264 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Isle Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Isle Guest Cottages

Property: Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Address: 207 NW Coveland St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-9800
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Isle consists of two charming garden cottages with a hot tub and a three bedroom vacation home. Our property is located on two + acres just steps from the beach, our town park and the 1853 historic waterfront district of Coupeville (the second oldest town in the state of Washington). From our property there are lovely views of the waters of Penn Cove and the 11,000 foot high Mount Baker. Our town is known for its Penn Cove Mussels and they are served in the wonderful restaurants in town. Life Magazine consider Whidbey Island one the top 100 dream destinations in the world. Please come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Garden Isle Guest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Isle Guest Hotel
Garden Isle Guest Coupeville
Garden Isle Guest Cottages Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing