We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“awesome...”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We only stayed one nite but our room (#6) was VERY comfortable and ground floor which we love. Bed relatively firm but we slept like children. Close to the restaurants and shops on the waterfront street. Breakfast was simply excellent. The host and hostess were friendly and the place is so clean!!!
I would recommend staying here and would definitely go back if we needed a place in future.
Rose June 9, 2012

Room Tip: we didn't see any other rooms so I can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for such a kind review of the Anchorage Inn. It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we're so glad your visit was so rewarding. Dianne and I hope your future travels, wherever they may lead you, will be just as enjoyable. D&D's B&B for R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    50
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
349
54
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We loved this charming B&B and the hosts were excellent at what they do. They have been at this location for over 14 years and have it down pat. We looked at several other locations on line before booking and were so undecided because of all the other choices we saw. We were so glad we picked this one. there are some other nice ones but this was the cream of the crop. And so centrally located to the downtown little shopping strip on the bay. Loved the dining options they suggested. If you are looking for a unique place and a sleepy little town that still has life to it this is the place. If it wasn't so far we would go back again soon!

Room Tip: The Discovery Room is very roomy and comfortable bed. Power lines can be seen from the windows whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhesa0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Although we could only stay overnight, we so enjoyed this lovely B&B. Everything was clean and crisp, and our hosts were so hospitable. They even made us muffins and coffee/juice to go the next morning so we could catch the early ferry to San Juan Island. Can't wait to come back and spend more time in this lovely area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our favorite get away. Very clean and comfortable with great hosts. We love the chewy raisin cookies when we arrive. There are lots of movies to choose from with popcorn and drinks to go along with it. Beautiful view of the cove with a pier and quaint historic village to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEIZER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

All our expectations were met and surpassed. We relaxed and enjoyed the views, our charming room and the friendly atmosphere. As one with a gluten free diet all me needs were met - without the other guests sufferinng. Widbey Island was wonderful to explore, starting with Coupeville. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Rob and Lori

Room Tip: Bring a sweeter, it's a breezy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBNLORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Such a lovely find in Coupeville, classic B and B style, the Crows Nest is our favorite room. Comfortable, cozy, inviting and spotlessly clean. Dave and Dianne and all their staff are the best inn keepers we've encountered and have now spoiled us for any future B and B visits in other places.

Breakfast is served two different times in the morning accomodating those who prefer an early start as well as those who want to sleep in. Creative and beautifully presented on china AND cloth napkins artfully folded at my place setting.

This is a definite repeat. Book early as it's becoming well known and is very popular.

Bill and Christi P

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The accomodations are top notch and the breakfasts are very tasty. The owners really try to make your stay pleasant by keeping their B&B in pristine shape. We had a Sound view from our windows and the entire room was beautiful and cozy! Although a little expensive for my traveling budget, by going mid-week you can shave some dollars off the price. It is a fabulous base in which to explore Whidbey where there is TOO much to do. We could have stayed a week! The highlight for me was walking on the ferry to Port Townsend and eating at the Fountain Cafe. The food was top notch! We then caught the last ferry back to Whidbey. Heaven! A key to why one should stay at the Anchorage Inn B&B: almost all the other guests were people returning after many previous visits!

Room Tip: I forget the name, but the one with a view & fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
264 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
275 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 807 N Main St, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3432
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Bed And Breakfast Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing