We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coupeville Captivating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We gave this stay at a B&B as a Christmas gift to our mom. It was her first stay in a B&B and none of us were disappointed. The accommodations and hospitality of our innkeepers were outstanding! We had an excellent breakfast with a great conversation with Dave. We highly recommend the Anchorage Inn and we will plan on returning to explore the area and partake in one of the local festivals!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Those who are visiting a B&B for the first time are like puddy in our hands. We can crush them in our fist or carefully mold them for a wonderful future of travel ahead. Our first B&B visit directed our lives to innkeeping. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

My needs for an overnight stay are clean and quiet with a comfy bed. Anchorage Inn more than satisfied. It's in the beautiful small town of Coupeville, Washington on Whidbey Island. I have major dietary restrictions and did not expect anything more special than plain oatmeal. Diane made a delicious polenta dish with spinach and mushrooms and it was so delicious! Everything about the room was perfect for me, a single traveler. I noticed an article displayed in the entry way that stated Anchorage is in the top 10 of B-n-B's in the US! If I have the opportunity, I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

No one likes to look at a plate of food they can't eat. Dianne's goal is to meet everyone's dietary restrictions and make breakfast a joy of a feast. We're so pleased that we met all of your needs. D&D's B&B for R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this beautifully appointed Inn.....everything was perfect!

Our suite "The Fairhaven" had a nice view of the cove and a very "comfy" bed, the room very, very clean. Also enjoyed the little extras...cookies, popcorn, coffee, tea and soda's always available.

Breakfasts were great as were the mornings conversations with Dave and Dianne.

Loved our stay.

D & R

Room Tip: We chose the "Fairhaven" but the other six rooms looked just as inviting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1222Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

That word "perfect" is what we strive for. Your innkeepers Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Dave and Dianne are great hosts. The facility is very well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay over the valentine's day weekend. Great location, breakfast and good conversations with other guests on the breakfast table. We'd come back again!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Raunak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Valentine's Day is a great time to get away and know your going to enjoy your stay somewhere on an island. Everyone had a lot of fun around the dining room table. D&D's B&B for R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We only live 10 miles away, but when we stay at the Anchorage Inn we feel like we are a million miles away from the rat race! The rooms are beautiful, clean, and cozy, and the owners are hospitable and warm. You won't be sorry if you choose this inn when you visit our beautiful island in the Puget Sound! Also, Christopher's a super place to eat and just a short walk from the inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

One thing Coupeville is known for is its fine dining, an easier pace, a step back in time, the beauty of mother nature every where and our best effort to give you an overnight lodging to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Innkeepers at this lovely B&B offer warmth, kindness and a wonderfully well-kept environment to use as a home base while exploring the charm of Coupeville's old town waterfront ( just a 3 minute stroll away) and the natural beauty of this splendid island.
Excellent restaurants nearby as well.... our favourites.... Ciao (flavourful Italian and fine service) and Front Street Grill (exceptional attention to detail, presentation and service).
Also recommend the 3 Sisters shop just outside of town....amongst other things, the best ice cream bars we've ever tasted (locally made and reasonably priced)
In fact, everything about our Whidbey Island experience was as we'd hoped(other than the landscape obscuring fog that enveloped us during some of our stay).
Should also mention the tasty breakfast served at the Inn. Once again, the thoughtful attention to detail was what made this experience so memorable.
We've travelled a lot and, truthfully, I don't often bother to write reviews. Making an exception here as an expression of appreciation for all that the island and, more specifically, the Anchorage Inn, had to offer.
We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemoretiime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for such kind words and a perfect description of the area surrounding our inn. We're looking forward to your return. Your innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The inn is new construction but built in the Victorian style. The owners/hosts were very warm and welcoming and our stay for just one night was excellent. Our room was comfortable, lovely decor and complete with a rubber ducky in the bathtub. We had a great lunch and light dinner at Christopher's which was just a short walk away. It was a cold December evening, but still fun to walk around the town and poke into shops that were open. There was coffee, hot cider and tea available anytime and breakfast in the morning was delicious. A great overnight but I can imagine staying longer.

Room Tip: Both the Onward and the Cabot were nice rooms...not large but very comfortable and a good value. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcyandRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

The Crows Nest Suite has a beautiful view to enjoy on the 4th of July as homes all around Penn Cove burst with fireworks reflecting on the waters. This room is the highest room in all of Coupeville in its own world. We're glad you had such a good time. Looking forward to celebrating your 80th bday at the inn. D&D's B&B for R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
274 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
286 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
342 reviews
4.9 mi away
Acorn Motor Inn
Acorn Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Oak Harbor
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 807 N Main St, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3432
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: £132 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Bed And Breakfast Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing