We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just stayed at this B&B 5/26-5/29. The location is perfect, the inn itself is beautiful
And utterly charming. Dave & Diane, the Inn Keepers, are friendly and very accommodating.
We stayed in the Crows Nest, beautiful views and very comfortable. Great location for exploring
all the great adventures that Whidbey Island has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Whidbey Island has so many things to see and do. You'd never sit idle unless you chose to for R&R. Your innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    49
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
345
54
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Two blocks from the water, the Anchorage Inn B&B in Coupeville welcomes you with its Victorian, white-washed majesty as you near the center of Whidbey Island. The Anchorage Inn is easy walking to the wharf and shops, restaurants and bars. It's not uncommon to see an eagle or peregrine falcon overhead as you rest on the comfortable furnityure located on the inn's wide, octagonal porch as you take in a panoramic sunset in this peaceful community surrounded on both sides by water.

Dianne and Dave, the innkeepers, are the perfect hosts! They are not only cordial, interesting and helpful, they make sure you have everything you need: a sumptious bed, high thread count, soft cotton sheets, plenty of towels, a private bath, a HD TV, open windows for fresh air, access to the dining room where there's always a plethora of coffee, snacks and freshly baked cookies, even a refrigerator where one can keep cold drinks. The bathroom is ample with great water pressure and everything in the inn is immaculate.

Dianne's cooking is worth getting up early for, but they considerately ask what time you would like the scrumptious breakfasts to be served. Everything is freshly made, including her divine nut pancakes with real maple syrup (warmed!) to the three egg omelette and Dianne's to-die-for spinach quiche that is previewed with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Ask Dave to show you how to make a Whidbey Whiz-bang! He is also extremely knowledgeable about the island and the weather.

I was here a week as I explored Whidbey and the San Juans. Each time I returned from an adventure in the evening, my room and bath had been cleaned and I could watch any one of a hundred movies in their library, browse a magazine or book from their collection or simply sip a glass of wine overlooking the town and water as the sunset gloriously painted the sky. At night, there was Not One Sound, even with the windows open. This is one of the most comfortable and peaceful places I've ever stayed.

It just doesn't get any better than this! I will absolutely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms look upon a beautiful view. I stayed in Room 4, where there were angled walls and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelmosaics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
WOW! What a plethora of compliments. It was a pleasure to be your innkeepers all week. Thank you for your company. D&D's B&B for R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

When my wife asked me to find a location for our 30th anniversary, the first place I looked was Whidbey Island. For us, it was an unexplored part of our state. We were looking for a quiet rustic B&B, and boy did we hit the jackpot. The Anchorage Inn in Coupeville is one of the best places we've stayed at: great hosts; wonderful food; WAY comfy bed; all in a beautiful setting. Thank you Dave and Dianne for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your visit, and we wish you another great 30 years together. Coupeville is in the Ebeys Landing National Historic Preserve and will never be lost. Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Anchorage Inn exceeded our expectations in every way! The kind and generous owners paid attention to every detail -- from the beautiful collections of antiques displayed in the common sitting room to the complimentary toiletries provided in our room. The Anchorage Inn is built to look like a Victorian, though it's actually only a few decades old, so you get to enjoy all the charm of a classic Victorian setting combined with great modern conveniences such as a private bathroom in every room, cable TV, and the generally updated and clean feeling of the building. We loved exploring the natural beauty of Whidbey Island and dining in the high-quality local restaurants just a few minutes' walk from the Anchorage Inn. We found everything about the Anchorage to be charming, lovely, and personal. We thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet breakfasts that were created with great care, as well as the lively conversations with our hosts and the other guests. The Anchorage Inn is a perfect example of the feeling of Whidbey Island -- a place of beauty, community, and courtesy. We will certainly return!

Room Tip: The owners are very friendly and happy to chat, so when you call to book you stay, feel free to desc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoast36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for such kind words! Your description of Whidbey Island "-- a place of beauty, community, and courtesy." is right on. That's why it's called 'The shortest distance to far away'. We're looking forward to your return visit. Dave and Dianne - The keepers of your inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Once again we were totally happy with our stay - the room, again #6, was perfectly fine for our overnite stay. Breakfast was excellent the following morning and Dave's recommendation for Penn Cove mussels at Christopher's the previous nite was absolutely correct. The mussels were wonderful.
Thanks for the hospitality, the 'free pop in the fridge' and the cookies on the dining room table!!!
Rose

Room Tip: #1 has a panoramic view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Coupeville mussels are something to write about! You'll love them next March at the Mussel Festival. See you then, Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

What a lovely B and B. Coupeville is a quaint little town to visit and this is a real find for someone spending some time there. The inn is so nicely decorated and furnished, perfectly clean and welcoming.
Your hosts are friendly and funny.....was a delight to spend some time with them. The breakfast was so, so good. We were very delighted with our entire experience. We will go back. J and J

Room Tip: Their website shows nice pictures with descriptions, of every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for such kind words! It was certainly a pleasure to serve you. Your Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came to Whitbey Is for the first time, to run the Oak Harbor Marathon in April. When I booked the Anchorage Inn, I didn't realize I found such a piece of heaven. Dave and Diane are gracious and experienced hosts, and take care of things down to every detail. Clearly they love meeting people and love being inn keepers. I enjoyed the 24 hr hot tea with honey during my stay. The homemade cookies, healthy breakfast all made great impressions on me. Modern amenities such as wireless internet, cable tv, VCR, DVD all available plus a nice library of books and magazines.
We really appreciated Dave and Diane's thoughtfulness and kind hospitality to accommodate our early breakfast time for the marathon, with hot coffee and so much to-go food available. It was a nice break for us as we normally just stay in some Marriott chains that all seem the same and without any character. We will come back here for future visits such as cycling the island. The lnn is near the Coupeville maritime museum and the pier, as well as the main historical strip where there are some nice restaurants. Dave and Diane have also thoughtfully printed out some recommendations for where to eat. We had a nice walk after dinner around the nice and quiet streets and toured the museum which is free.

Room Tip: We stayed in the nicely appointed and very spacious and quiet Discovery room with a nice round table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Speaking of cycling the island, we have a beautiful prairie to explore where traffic is minimal and trails that go for miles which are well maintained and portions even paved through the woods and rolling hills. We're happy to have gotten our runners off on the right foot. Dave and Dianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.3 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 807 N Main St, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3432
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Bed And Breakfast Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing