We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
aloft Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Needed an overnight stay on discount to take care of business and this hotel offered it. I knew the location because I have been to the vicinity before. It's a good distance away from Center City but a great location if you need to be close to the airport or the sports facilities. As I first walked in, there was garbage that was stuffed outside the trash cans which was a turn off. But as I dropped the bags and left the hotel to handle business, a maintenance worker took care of it ASAP which was a positive. The rooms are small and retro. They made use of every inch of space. Being involved in Real Estate it gave me wonderful ideas. Lol It was a great start over all. The one setback is parking. You come in late, you are sharing the parking lot with 3 other hotels. It can be brutal! My stay was really nice overall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Red86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    218
    150
    78
    50
See reviews for
121
156
84
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had an early morning flight out of Philadelphia, so I wanted to stay near the airport. I have enjoyed Aloft's in other cities, so I hoped to have a similar experience here.

Pros - location, gym, bar (Cesar was great), plenty of snacks for purchase
Cons - very loud A/C unit, the first room I entered hadn't been cleaned and was a mess (but I did get another room quickly), the bar oven was broken - so no food

I have had better experiences at Aloft Hotels, but this is probably one of the best options near the airport.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask that your room not face the bar patio and that it is away from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Valerie p,
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, W XYZ Bar, and fitness center. We apologize for the inconveniences our broken oven may have caused and sorry that your room did not meet your initial expectations. Thank you for passing on the information. We have forwarded your comments to our team and will look to make improvements. Thanks so much and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed in Aloft in other countries and this was very similar in all respects.

The hotel shares its grounds with 2 other starwood hotels and this hotel seems to be the newest of them

The room is comfortable and clean although the air conditioning is one of the old style units attached to the wall and was pretty noisy. The lifts are also pinfully slow!

The parking was $12 per night (I note earlier reviews mention $7 and $9 so maybe it has gone up). The problem was it was extremely difficult to find a parking place and resulted in a long walk to the hotel.

Free wifi is good for an airport hotel.

The bar was pretty funky and the gym had good Lifefitness equipment.

Staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We love the feel of the Aloft chain but were disappointed in just 1 aspect of our stay in Philadelphia: the room was not as clean as I expect from a Starwood Hotel.

Very convenient for an early morning departure to Philadelphia airport. Do plan ahead if you depart at a busy time. The shuttle to the airport is meant to come every 10 minutes. However, if lots of folks are piling on with lots of luggage it take more than ten minutes Suggest that early morning travellers either take a taxi or allow extra time for shuttle.

The Aloft rooms are so cool! The TV, alarm clocks iPod docking are all convenient. The Bliss shower products smell great. We love Aloft!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandaceBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was the 2nd Aloft we have stayed in and it was great. Simple room, comfortable bed, complimentary water bottles, friendly check-in staff, a nice little pool we didn't have a chance to use, fast wi-fi... couldn't ask for more! The shuttle ran every 20 minutes to the terminals and we did not hear any noise even though the room overlooked Route 95. I had wanted to stay at the Marriott in the terminal, but it was 2.5 x the cost of the Aloft! It was well worth having to take the 5-minute shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dera jlle,
Thank you for your positive online review. We're happy that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, convenient location, and had a comfortable stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed her overnight during the bad storm that knock out power during the night. First impression of the hotel is that it is decorated very modern. The doors to the rooms were very heavy to open. At first, I thought the sound of rain drops were from the rainstorm but then felt wetness on the rug. Went to front desk to inform them that the air conditioning unit was leaking. Maintenance man came immediately but said could not fix the problem till we left the next day. During the night, the power went out. I personally thought that the hotel should have informed guests of what was happening. When we opened the door there were flashlights going down the hallways so you could see but the hotel did not offer any compensation for the inconvenice that we went through.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear bobkat10,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Philadelphia area. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Our first priority is to ensure our guests are safe from the storm. Should you like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Chris Hartzell, at 215 220 4607.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was a one night stay close to the airport for a super early flight out. A terrible rainstorm saw cancelled flights and power out at the hotel. After checking out and discovering from their shuttle driver that my flt was cancelled, I sat in the lobby trying to reschedule my flight back home to Key West, the wonderful staff offered me my room back! They were very patient and courteous to guests explaining the prolonged power outage. It seemed more of a hipster nightclub when I walked in, was a little miffed about people running up and down halls at 1am...BUT the staff redeemed my first impression....well done!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpaSlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review. We have already shared your kind words with the team and we were happy to have served you well during the storm. We hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Philadelphia Airport

Property: aloft Philadelphia Airport
Address: 4301 Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Philadelphia Airport offers guests a bold, new travel experience just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and conveniently located near Philadelphia International Airport (free shuttle service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your aloft Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing