We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
aloft Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #56 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a quick stop on a Saturday night. We found the hotel itself to be dirty. The halls were dirty, there was damage to the decorations in the halls. Our first room was all around dirty. The walls had visible stuff on it, the tile in the shower needed a thorough cleaning. The grout had lots of mildew etc on it. We went to get a different room when we saw the shower. The front desk seemed to already know about the shower problem. The second room we were put in wasn't much better. The walls didn't have the dirt on them but the shower was still dirty. We decided to just skip using the shower (An apology might be due to the people next to us on our flight the next morning). Part of the shower problems I think is a design problem, It's a standing shower with tiny tiles everywhere. Combine that with a lazy cleaning staff and you'll get mildew in every shower.

After getting settled we went downstairs to grab a drink from the bar. We were told their computer systems were down, but that if we went across the street (Four Points) they'd give us a free drink. They did, and it was good of them to offer it. Although I'm not sure why we couldn't just get the free drink from the bar at the Aloft.

I'd look for other options nearby. To us, it'd be worth the extra money for a clean hotel room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Kevin R,
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels during your recent visit to Philadelphia. We're sorry to hear your room was not as clean as you would have liked and have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping team. We will be addressing these issues as providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay is one of our priorities and inexcusable. Thanks for sharing and we hope this experience will not deter you from trying us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    224
    155
    79
    52
See reviews for
123
159
87
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Well the staff is stupendous in the city of brotherly love
sure but they are over the top in that city
The room is set up different than most motels look at one.
slept facing the airport but slept like a baby

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dr Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Dr Brian O,
We're so glad you had an amazing stay in Philadelphia during your recent visit. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, pa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We love the aloft - they have very competitive parking rates (better than the airport), and it's a lot easier to get up for an early flight when you're a five minute shuttle ride away.

They have a very modern theme and the rooms are clean and in good shape. They also have a nice bar and an outside area to relax during the evening as well as a pool table. Don't really have anything negative to say, it's a nice hotel and usually very reasonably priced, great place to start a trip from PHL.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aphex732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear aphex732,
We're glad you enjoyed your time with us before your trip. We hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

i was looking forward to our stay here, as we've stayed at an aloft before and really enjoyed it. it was a carbon copy of the one we had been to previously. i really love this brand. my only 'complaints' are that the bed was terribly uncomfortable, so much so, that i tossed and turned all night. i joked with my hubby that besides bringing our pillows, and fuzzy blanket, i'd have to bring a memory foam mattress pad next time. i also was a bit grossed out by the dirty grout throughout the bathroom area. maybe some bleach or x-14 could make it look a lot cleaner. my hubby said the outdoor lounge was a bit dirty, too. we fully admit to being picky when it comes to hotel stays, especially traveling with a toddler now. i think we were spoiled by the newness when we stayed in bolingbrook... regardless, we would go back. nora, at the front desk was great! love how the lobby smells.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrswoods2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear mrandmrswoods2,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear that the bed was not as comfortable as you would have hoped. We have platform beds in our Aloft Hotels and at times does take a bit of getting used to especially if you're used to memory foam mattresses. We have forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping department. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, California
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay at the airport. The rooms are simple; yet functional and adequate for a quick night of rest. I had requested a wake up call, it arrived on time, but I was unable to operate the rather complex telephone. After three trees without me picking up, they sent security up to my room, concerned that I would oversleep and miss my flight!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Grognard,
Thank you for your online review. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and that our team was persistent about ensuring you didn't miss your flight! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley, CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Trendy, different kind of hotel. Lots of glitz and plastic, rooms small but functional. Huge flat screen TV in rooms. Staff very enthusiastic; excellent customer service. I felt like I was sleeping at IKEA.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenswood, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very different then your typical hotel. The rooms are designed with a modern feel. I really enjoyed the difference. Rooms are clean and have everything you need, coffee maker and frig. The front desk staff was friendly an helped me dign up for the rewards program. Nice bar and lounging area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Ron S,
Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Philadelphia. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Aloft Hotels and welcome to the SPG family. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Philadelphia Airport

Property: aloft Philadelphia Airport
Address: 4301 Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Philadelphia Airport offers guests a bold, new travel experience just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and conveniently located near Philadelphia International Airport (free shuttle service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your aloft Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing