We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Queen Bed Room Perfect for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
aloft Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the process of being renovated and it shows a little wear. That being said, it was very clean during our stay and the customer service was excellent. We asked the front desk to face the airport so my son could look at the planes, the woman at the desk gave us the perfect room. I really enjoyed our stay and found it very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lambssheepmace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Lambssheepmace,

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a great stay with us and found our rooms to be especially comfortable for your son to watch the airplanes! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property is located approximately 3 miles from the airport. Conveniently located to several restaurants and shopping centers. The staff were very engaging and pleasant. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the elevator, due to the foot traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the aloft Philadelphia Airport for the Frozen Four. The hotel was one of two options picked for us as part of a package deal. The hotel was clean and the location was fine. There were too many riff-raff North Dakota fans at the hotel, but that's out of the hotel's control. The room was small but clean, a little worn as well. The flat screen TV in the room was nice. The shuttle service to the airport to catch the train to downtown was convenient as well. The computers in the lobby not being able to print was a little bit of a problem. It's nice that they have a shop for snacks and drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There's not really much of a view either side, although one side would face the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNGophers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this Hotel for 3 nights, with a planned additional 3 nights the following week. Will be checking out after 1 night and switching to another Hotel on Bartam Avenue on the other side of the Airport. Still under construction. Indoor Pool filter/pumps not functioning, and water is over-chlorinated. Fruit flies or gnats in the shower stall; had to switch rooms. Noisy, A/C unit kept cycling on and off throughout the night even after turning it "off" at the wall thermostat. Staff was certainly friendly, but there are many other Hotels in the area with better amenities.

Room Tip: No Restaurant on premise, just a Bar and a Snack bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After a recent horrible experience in the Philadelphia Airport area, it was a relief to find this hotel way cleaner than the last place - not perfect, but cleaner. The room I was in was in need of renovation, but again, clean. Would have been nice if there was a restaurant. I got a sandwich and iced tea from the lobby. The decor was pretty nice. I liked the idea of music playing in the lobby, but it's not conducive to work. Rates were great, staff are great. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyM0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Went for an overnight stay. A/C wasn't working when arrived, spent one hour waiting for maintenance to arrive. Phone broke down after couple of calls. Shuttle was very late picking me up the next day. The reception girls were doing their best, but the overall staff wasn't very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear pcex,

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the tardiness of the shuttle and broken amenities. We will certainly review these issues with our operations team.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Philadelphia. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Aloft at the Philly airport twice in the last month. Very convenient, clean, pretty new, reasonable rates, very good gym. What really makes the difference is the staff...Kiyona, Danielle, Angel and the nice young guy who opened the bar a little early after we came from my mother's funeral...I have no doubt that the quality of the staff must bring in a lot of return business....I would definitely go there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Kevin K,

Thanks so much for your great review. We're so pleased that you had another great stay, and that you continue to enjoy our amenities, and most of all, our service.

Thank you for staying with us again, we appreciate your loyalty! We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 88 in Philadelphia
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4301 Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £101 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Philadelphia Airport offers guests a bold, new travel experience just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and conveniently located near Philadelphia International Airport (free shuttle service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your aloft Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing