We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
US$214
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$211
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$219
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
US$246
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$213
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,458)
Filter reviews
3,458 results
Traveller rating
959
1,422
697
239
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
1,422
697
239
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streetthe reading terminal marketheadhouse towergreat locationthe concierge loungecity halllarge hotelhard rock cafevalet parkingmarket streetwithin walking distanceattending a conferenceliberty belllobby barper dayflower show
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,074 - 2,079 of 3,458 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Thank you to the housekeeping staff and to those who delivered room service. You all went out of your way to make me comfortable while I was sick during my stay. I deeply appreciate that. The hotel was very close to the convention center. The bed was very comfortable. A reception suite I used for business was lovely and I received many compliments from the attendees. The restaurant was okay. Overall, the feel is of a big convention hotel, a bit dated and maybe over priced. But the staff were so kind and thoughtful, I would return and would recommend to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was here for 2 nights on business. My room was clean and comfortable, and I thought the service at the hotel was fine. It was quite pricey overall though -- even with a conference rate, the daily parking fee and taxes increased the bill substantially. The great thing is that the hotel is right next door to great restaurants and the endless choices in the Reading Terminal Market, which is literally a stone's throw from the hotel. If you aren't familar with the city though -which I wasn't -- it was very tricky because your GPS will tell you how to get to the hotel's street address but not to the street where you park. It was frustrating to circle around with no idea of where I was supposed to park. My only other complaint is no free wi-fi in the rooms...there was free wi-fi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was large; however, staff members were friendly and eagerly answered questions. The hotel is in a great location. When traveling from the airport just hop on a train to Market Street and follow the signs. Our room was clean and spacious. If I were to visit Philly again I woulld stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogLoverDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here a few times and there are also some other Marriott options across the street including a Courtyard and a Residence Inn, but this hotel is by far the nicest. While it isnt in the greatest area, its still a nice hotel if you are looking to be close to City Center. Very nice rooms and close to shipping and right across from Reading Terminal. Most of the better Philly restaurants arent that close, probably a 10-15 minute walk but its still right by alot of great places. Loews Philly is across the street and market Street MMall is right next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antecroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Recently stayed while attending a function at the Convention center. Very convenient for that purpose. Pretty expensive. Valet parking was $48.00 per night as the garage was full for self park. Restaurant in hotel was pretty poor. Not recommended. There are much better choices in walking distance. Bell service was exceptional and what I would expect from a first rate hotel. But be ready for a hearty bill on check out

Room Tip: Ask for the Towers. Larger rooms away from the crowd,but close to the Convention Center entrance
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews