We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“A+ Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent place to stay! Entire staff is extremely courteous and very heplful. The rooms are very clean. The shuttle service was excellent. The drivers were very heplful in recommending places to see and do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel and the Hampton Inn Brand. We try to keep an atmosphere that caters to all travelers and we are and we hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    353
    144
    54
    21
See reviews for
323
267
87
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the 5th floor. Was placed near the stairwell and the door opened and closed all night. The walls seem very thin. Could hear lots of road noise and other guests. Wouldn't recommend if you need a good night's sleep.

The room was clean and welcoming. And the shuttle pickup from the airport was quick.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Merf658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are sorry about the noise that you had encountered during your stay. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hampton Inn offers an affordable option for those looking to stay near the airport, the southern suburbs of Philly, and even Center City itself. For Center City the Airport branch of the SEPTA commuter rail line provides hourly service to and from the Eastwick station that is an easy walk form the hotel.

That said, the hotel is pretty basic. For whatever reason Hilton Hotels equips it's non-Hilton branded properties with the smallest bed pillows possible, and the breakfast was similar to what we encountered at Homewood Suites property, and that is so not a good thing. If you want a good hot breakfast look elsewhere, for basics like cereal, or a muffin their comp breakfast will work. If the hotel provided a more ample work desk, and updated the bathrooms (the tub in our room was slippery even with grips, that's how badly it needs to be replaced), the property would be all the better.

A few past reviewers commented on the area that the hotel is situated, and yes the adjoining section of Philly is not the best, but with the 24/7 nature of airport business there is always plenty of traffic and activity all around. I would not be concerned about the area that the hotel is located in.

Ken

Room Tip: The hotel sometimes hosts large groups attending functions in the area. Inquire about this, and requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krapug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

As a travel agent, I travel pretty often out of the Philly airport. I've stayed at some very well appointed Hampton Hotels the night before a flight , so after we found a great last minute deal which included parking, so we booked it.
First impressions were bad- a group smoking out front which made the entire lobby smell strongly of cigarette smoke. Doesn't promote that non-smoking hotel very well....There was a large bus tour staying here, many of the adults hanging in the lobby/check-in area. If you can call it that, it's very cramped and by no means inviting. Even the elevators smelled of cigarettes.
Little did we know the rest of the "kids" with the group were running amuck all over the hotel. I thinking the doors slamming, screaming, running down the hallways etc finally ended by 1am.
After our three hours of sleep we then attempted to use the shower- except the water didn't drain and nearly flooded over the tub after two short showers.
I was extremely ready to leave this place-- and of course the shuttle was the smallest van I've ever seen, squeezing us all on top of each other to make our flights.

This place needs an upgrade, some security to manage hallways and thicker walls!
Bed was comfortable, but to noisy to enjoy it.

If you want a good night sleep with a nice shower in the early am, Pay the extra $$ and stay next door at the Courtyard!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Service to and from the airport was great. The desk service when we arrived was also very good. Our room had another door which could be used if you booked both rooms which allowed no noise blockage. We heard the other guests cell phone conversation as if they were in our room. We had an early flight and got little sleep because they were on the phone late into the night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are sorry in regards to the noise that you had encountered throughout your stay. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was surprised to see that the staff at this Hampton Inn was excellent! I purchased a parking package since I had an early flight and it was very affordable. The parking driver " Leroy?" was very helpful and waited to make sure I got the car started on my return. Parking is a short walk from the hotel however I think if you have small kids or people who need extra time this is a good parking choice. Goes to show that what really makes a hotel is the staff! Every person I encountered was top notch!

Thanks Philly Airport Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Hotel is not on a highway, Ruby Tuesday Restaurant is a short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Americanrolloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel and the Hampton Inn Brand. We try to keep an atmosphere that caters to all travelers and we are and we hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was my second stay in this Hampton Inn location. For the most part, the hotel has been well-maintained. There was a floral perfumey odor in our room when we initially checked in, but it went away. It's still in good condition, but could probably benefit from an update.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leatrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and response in regards to the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again during your visit back to the Philadelphia area.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#57 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport hotel welcomes you to Philadelphia with a free 24-hour airport shuttle and friendly service. Situated off Interstate 95, only .5 miles from Philadelphia International Airport, our Philadelphia Airport hotel offers easy highway access to downtown Philadelphia and Wilmington, Delaware. Explore the downtown Philadelphia historic district. See the Liberty Bell, tour Independence Hall and the Betsy Ross House, and stroll Elfreth's Alley, the oldest street in the US. Try a famous Philly cheesesteak or enjoy international cuisine offered in Reading Terminal Market. Visit the National Constitution Center to learn about the US Constitution. Spend a day viewing exhibits in the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Rodin Museum and the Franklin Institute. The popular statue of Rocky Balboa is also in the museum district. Cheer the Philadelphia Eagles football team at Lincoln Financial Field, two miles from our Philadelphia hotel. Comcast Center, the University of Pennsylvania, and many other corporations and universities are minutes away. Appreciate the location and amenities at our hotel by Philadelphia Airport. Reserve one of our 151 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. For additional space and seating, select a room with a sofa bed. Connect to free high-speed internet access. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable channels on the flat-screen HDTV. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing