We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The complimentary breakfast and free parking saved me money. My only complaint was that my room did not have a refrigerator. I would stay here again (next time I'll bring my cooler).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lenise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stated at this hotel multiple times and I am always happy with my experience. It is clean, comfortable and a great value. The hot breakfast as an additional nice feature and the staff is always courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toytownresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words and response in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything about this hotel makes it a winner for the economic traveller. The entire staff - front desk, servers, shuttle drivers and managemet - was accommodating and always willing to do more. Great location for getting around Philly, no matter your adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Close to the airport and surprising quiet. When you get in at midnight, you want to "home" and in bed with a cup of hot coca - this was the place to be. I was surprised by breakfast in the morning as there were really blueberries with the pineapple to show it was summer and poppy seed bread - it was nice change of pace from what I usually see at the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly staff, good selection of items for breakfast. Rooms quiet and clean. Only about 2 miles from airport. Close to gas station and has Ruby Tuesdays next door. I've stayed at this Hampton Inn before and have always had a good expierence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T1164CJmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind response and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good location for our Family Reunion: We found the Hampton Inn accessible and responsive to the needs of young children and seniors in wheelchairs. The staff made us feel welcomed and provided extra efforts to accommodate our needs

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your kind response and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the hotel was above avg the staff more then friendly food at bfast was better then most places the location makes it a little hard too get too downtown if u don,t want too drive train station apx 2 blks away and the tour bus will aoly bring you back at 3 pm and 5 pm after that your on your own we used a cab from downtown apx 27.00

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 88 in Philadelphia
395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £101 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport hotel welcomes you to Philadelphia with a free 24-hour airport shuttle and friendly service. Situated off Interstate 95, only .5 miles from Philadelphia International Airport, our Philadelphia Airport hotel offers easy highway access to downtown Philadelphia and Wilmington, Delaware. Explore the downtown Philadelphia historic district. See the Liberty Bell, tour Independence Hall and the Betsy Ross House, and stroll Elfreth's Alley, the oldest street in the US. Try a famous Philly cheesesteak or enjoy international cuisine offered in Reading Terminal Market. Visit the National Constitution Center to learn about the US Constitution. Spend a day viewing exhibits in the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Rodin Museum and the Franklin Institute. The popular statue of Rocky Balboa is also in the museum district. Cheer the Philadelphia Eagles football team at Lincoln Financial Field, two miles from our Philadelphia hotel. Comcast Center, the University of Pennsylvania, and many other corporations and universities are minutes away. Appreciate the location and amenities at our hotel by Philadelphia Airport. Reserve one of our 151 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. For additional space and seating, select a room with a sofa bed. Connect to free high-speed internet access. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable channels on the flat-screen HDTV. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing