We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location of the hotel trumped everything. It is in a safe and accessible location. I only stayed one night on a business trip but would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank echusid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We do pride ourselves in having the best location in downtown Philadelphia with easy access to the best arts, history, sporting events, restaurants and shopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,232 - 2,238 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

very nice location, and friendly staffs. Room is very clean. room does have coffer maker and one can make coffee on his or her own, but it will be nice if free morning coffer is provided in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Riqiang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your great five star review. While we do offer a coffee maker in our guest rooms, we also have coffee in our Balcony Restaurant on the third floor. Be sure to stop in for a to go mug next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked a room for my birthday. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk, Mona, recognized this and gave us a coupon for the breakfast buffet. It was delicious! The server, Phillip, was excellent. Both employees were genuinely kind and took great care of us. The room was clean and comfortable- I loved the bed! The location of the hotel is convenient to everything you could ask for. For the reviewers that said there was too much traffic noise stay in the suburbs! The hotel is in the middle of a major city. I will definitely return to this hotel. Thanks for a great birthday.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERL91383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Happy Birthday! And thank you for the fantastic review! We do have the best location in the heart of Philadelphia! Our staff takes great pride in taking care of all of our guests, and we are happy to hear you had a great night's sleep in our sweet dreams beds. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again sooner than your next birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least 50 times over the past 15 years. The location is excellent. The rooms with a view of Broad Street offer a wonderful background of Center City. The restaurant/bar is okay but who cares when you have 100s of amazing restaurants within a few blocks. The price normally is under $200 but at times of high occupancy in the city it can get a lot higher.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review and for being such a loyal guest! It is guests like you, who come back time and time again which makes our job so rewarding. We look forward to seeing you very soon and appreciate the recommendations to others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We love staying at this hotel for a weekend in the city. It is an excellent central location with museums, theatres and fabulous restaurants all within a short walk. The beds are great and the service very good. We have stayed here often and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for the fabulous review! We truly have a prime location for the best that Philadelphia has to offer. We hope to see you for another weekend trip very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is the best hotel for value in the city to attend an Eagles home game if you don't want to drive to the Linc! We just walked out the door of the hotel and down to the subway. Take the express train (south) to the Lincoln Financial Field stadium! We bought our tokens the day before to speed the process, especially since thousands take the train back from the game. You'll love the cookies, and you might want to take a short drive to the Art Museum or any of the great restaurants nearby. If you love the theater, you're right across the street! Try to request a high floor for better views!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank townsendwedding t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We hope the Eagles won the game you attended. We do have such easy access to the subway and Lincoln Field. We hope to see you at another home game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just want to be more careful or aware on authorization form and faxing in the form to the department of accounting, etc at the hotel. Had trouble with it and took me one whole hour to get checked-in. Afterwards, wasn't offered a warm cookie, wasn't too fond of the staff who had helped me. Had a not-so-good experience with check-in. Overall, it was for a business trip so the business I attended at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mai LA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We appreciate you sharing your troubles with us, and are looking further into our process of sending authorization forms ahead of time to be sure this type of issue does not happen again. That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience of your check in and are happy to hear that the remainder of your stay and business meetings were exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £89 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing