We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November Pharma Summit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“November Pharma Summit”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great hotel; clean; great service; glad you have room service; bar was great too. Great alternative to the main hotel that was sold out for my summit, and very close proximity....just a block away. Great neighborhood restaurants/bars too close by. I am allergic to feathers/down and they made sure I was put in a Pure room too, VERY happy for those attention to details. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review Amy! We definitely strive to please all of our guests and are very sensitive to any allergies or concerns we can prepare for ahead of time. Thank you for letting us know! We hope you join us again soon, as our PURE Rooms are a great solution for guests with allergies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    1,279
    546
    214
    95
See reviews for
804
815
242
921
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very average at best, a bit beat up and tired and windows that let every bit of outside noise in, even when your on the 20th floor. Location is good but I will try another Hilton property next time. Honors member, no water, no breakfast, paid for internet despite a corporate booking. Not good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

what a great hotel! came here for the jt concert and got the best room in the hotel. what an amazing view. i paid an extra 20 bucks and got the executive floor.
the layout of this room was great. the bathroom is off to the side so that you do not disturb other members of your group while using the bathroom.
always love my hotel experience in philly!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandsuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We hope the JT concert was a great experience and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to upgrade you to our beautiful executive levels. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the DT a number of times over years past when my daughter was going to college in Philly and it was usually very good. This last trip was my first time back in years and I'm not sure if I'm going to return again. The hotel and front desk staff were very nice but the things that bugged me we these: I'm a honors member and I still had to pay $10 per day for internet service. Every other honors hotel that I've booked into (mostly Hampton Inn) gave me free service as part of my membership. In this day of free internet at McDonalds I think it's time that the DT Philly do the same. A glass of "house" wine at the hotel bar of $15 each! Way over priced for where it is because it's just a bar. The food in the bar/restaurant is bad too. I paid way too much for a machine stamped burger that tasted like a piece of warm rug. The breakfast the next morning in the balcony restaurant was equally as bad. Here the staff seem to have a very hard time finding a table for my wife and I when I could see at least six places to sit. The buffet breakfast which I usually don't get (but did in this case because it looked like the a la cart orders were taking forever to be served) was cold. Not just a little warm but cold. That included the scrambled eggs, sausage links, and home fries. For $17 per person it wasn't worth it. When I'm on a business trip or need a hotel with a nice bar and restaurant it's nice to find a hotel that has it all and does at least a fair job. The DT Philly falls short of that mark and so I won't be coming back anytime soon. But if I do I won't be eating or drinking there. A lot better places are on Broad St.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear b17057,
Thank you for the comments and we apologize that your food and beverage experience was not to your liking. All of our food is prepared fresh on site using quality ingredients. We have reviewed the temperature issue with our Executive Chef so he can ensure that all of our future guests experience a hot breakfast when they visit our buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The location of this hotel is spot on. All the attractions that my wife and I wished to visit were within walking distance of the hotel.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We opted for the twin queen beds as being 6ft 9ins and 22 stone, I take up a lot of bed. We were on the 24th floor and staying in an executive room with views overlooking Philadelphia…beautiful. The food, drink and staff within the lounge were all of a high standard. Definitely worth paying the extra for.

The gym, as such, was dated. We used it and had a decent workout each time, but it's not the best. It did the job…

The pool was approximately 15 metres long and again, did the job. Going out onto the deck to view the city is a nice touch mind.

We mostly ate out, but on the one occasion we ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was of a very high standard and competitively priced.

Reception staff were friendly and courteous and the free cookies upon check in were stunning. The staff in the executive lounge were excellent. Candice and a gentleman we think was called Faraag were fantastic company and made us feel very welcome.

We noted from the other reviews the length of time they had to wait for the lifts…nope! We may have had to wait 2 minutes at most for a lift, but that's it. They were normally within a few seconds of calling for them.

Lovely hotel, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you Colin Connor for taking the time to write such a detailed review and share your stay with others. We will definitely share your gratitude with our staff, and always striving to exceed our guests expectations. The elevators/lifts are speedy now! They are upgraded and have been improved tremendously, so thank you for noticing and taking the time to set the record straight! We hope to see you again soon and we will have warm cookies waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

dirty pool, run down pool area, no refrigerator in room, no hotel info book in room (I've never been a hotel without one) poor plumbing ( the maintenance man came to fix the toilet, but it still didn't work properly after he left). On the up side, the staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. location was good for walking to nearby shops, restaurants and church.

Room Tip: don't plan on using the pool. bring lots of money, because everything costs extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Gerat location, clean, affordable - great restaurants near by and near the fruit loop. Stay here again? Yes, I would probably stay here again in the future. I have stayed at other high end hotels - my experience here was just as good and the price was better. Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank edgarv410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in service and in value as we strive to do both for all of our guests. Our downtown location is perfect for all that Philly has to offer and we hope to see you on another trip to the area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,332 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing